We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chinese Takeout”

China King Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Narberth
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chinese Takeout”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great traditional Chinese takeout menu. My friend from Brooklyn would come down every New Year's Eve and we'd go in on the way from the train station and order several items to take to my house and enjoy that night and into New Year's Day. We especially enjoyed their steamed greens - made us feel that we started the New Year on a healthy, yet delicious, note. Plus, the price is right.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoisAnnNeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review for China King Restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

China King is a small take-out restaurant that has wonderful food. The owners are there all the time and are pleasant and welcoming. We have been ordering food from there for several years and is the only place where we order take out Chinese food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Affordable”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite Chinese take-out restaurants, service friendly, food was fresh and tasted very holds, would like to recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

worse than decent chinese food from a street cart. probably stays in business as it's the only game in town. nice hard working people but poor quality food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stuffedcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA & FLA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Quick and simple. Did not like.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It has been in the area forever..For some reason we had never used the China King for takeout, but we did tonight. The 3 entrees we got were greasy, the quality of shrimp & chicken did not appear to be the best...or they killed it.. Maybe we hit a really off night cause it was pretty bad.
We won't be back, but it cannot be as bad as our meals, as it's been around so long and I cannot imagine that all of the customers are palate-less! As the sign says at the ski slope..enter at your own risk..Sorry,...we wanted to like it there as it is so very convenient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _RichieT_Pa_Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King Restaurant also viewed

 
Narberth, PA
 

Been to China King Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing