We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent sushi (in the opinion of a sushi snob.)”
Review of Ginza

Ginza
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Narberth
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent sushi (in the opinion of a sushi snob.)”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good sushi near the town of Narberth. Won't knock your socks off. But it won't disappoint either. I go here when I must have sushi.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Woodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good reputations don't always pan out”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have had decent Japanese food here before but not this time. The gyoza were good. We have had better chira shi. The beef terayaki and the hire katsu were not good. The restaurant is popular with friendly help and management.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernandgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food. Welcoming atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Had a perfect meal at Ginza last night. The food was fabulous. We go there a lot and I can't say that everything is always fabulous, but most things are and last night they got everything just right. I love the way the proprietor greets you at the door and bids you farewell - just like they do in Japan. Thank you. Thank you. We'll see you again soon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank andyjohnson1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“My family and I love this place. The...”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My family and I love this place. The sushi is fresh and delicious and we eat sushi everywhere we go. There are many choices for the kids too. The service is wonderful. Sushi chefs call out their hellos. Waiters greet you with a smile and free edamame. The owner gets to know his customers and always walks us out and bows.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have now visited Ginza about 10 times and have also taken overseas visitors for dinner there. The staff are attentive, polite and very helpful.
The food has always been of a high standard and the ingredients fresh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danioneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginza also viewed

 

Been to Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing