We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”

Country Fare Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Myerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Myerstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We ate here for Valentine's evening. We had fillet mignon and crab cakes and the meat was so tender we could cut it with a fork. The server was friendly and helpful even though they were very busy. Would definitely eat here again. Nice quiet atmosphere. Tasteful decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country Style Food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Food is in the style of the area farm country - specials on chicken pot pie, etc. The atmosphere is comfortable for sitting and holding conversations. The hamburger selection has been great. They also have nice baked goods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Made my Day”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stopped there after a doctor visit. It was beautiful and clean.They had a bakery where you could purchase baked goods to take home, also sold cards and good wholesome books. The food was absolutely delicious. I had pork chops, grilled to perfection.I also got decaf hot tea and they brought me out a caddy with all different flavors to choose from. The waitress was pleasant and helpful and there is also a senior discount, will certainly go back..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good service and food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This used to be a favorite place to eat for some of my extended family years ago. Just went there for a meeting and enjoyed the service. The staff were great and the food tasty and filling. We were there for lunch and I think all of us had something different. I went with the lunch special, fried chicken, which was good, but not my usual choice. If I go again on a lunch it would be for the sauerkraut and pork special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Think they are catering to a different demographic...”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Have been there 2 or 3 times because it was convenient to where we were going. Food is just bland, boring and unmemorable. Apple Dumplings were relatively good - but we don't usually go out just for dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Fare Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Fare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing