We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”

Dutch-Way Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Myerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First timer, A great varied selection of food for everyones taste.The buffet for under 10 dollars, hard to beat it!! The wait staff was friendly, and helpfull

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ollie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch-Way, Manager at Dutch-Way Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We just claimed our TripAdvisor page, so our apologies for not thanking you sooner! If you haven't been to our restaurants recently, we hope to see you again soon! Blessings to you for a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Slow service, lazy attitude, and the food leaves a lot to be desired. Wait 10 minutes for service, have a raw burger served and just a poor experience. Need a new infusion of management to wake up and motivate the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peterMA7659SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch-Way, Manager at Dutch-Way Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We just claimed our TripAdvisor page, so our apologies for not responding to you sooner! If you have visited us recently, I hope you are receiving much better service than described in your review from 2013. We do hope to have a chance to serve you again...and we do expect that your experience will be much better.

Thanks for your candid feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We tried this location for the first time. It is about 35 miles N of our house. We ate at the location along highway 422 about 18 miles west of Reading, and enjoyed it very much. This location offers the same excellent food and attentive service. The prices rose about $2 since our last lunchtime visit. Everything was fine although we had to pool our financial resources to pay for the bill (because it was about $4 more than what we expected.) We asked the server for our bill, and she said the woman sitting aside of us paid our bill. I don't know why she did,it but God bless the person who paid our bill.That was very nice jesture and an unexpected surprise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch-Way, Manager at Dutch-Way Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We just claimed our TripAdvisor page, so our apologies for not thanking you sooner! If you haven't been to our restaurants recently, we hope to see you again soon! Blessings to you for a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have visited here numerous times and always a good choice. As a matter of fact drive over 30 miles to get to it. Always very friendly staff, clean, the food is very tasty, if you're on a diet there is salad bar and soup. So, there's something for everyone. Anyone who says the food isn't good doesn't have taste buds. The lunch buffet on Saturday is reasonable in price and will visit again and again. You must try their chicken, ham balls, and the pineapple stuffing. Don't forget to have dessert, they have a soft ice cream area with all the toppings, and a desert buffet...yum!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sueseque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch-Way, Manager at Dutch-Way Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We just claimed our TripAdvisor page, so our apologies for not thanking you sooner! If you haven't been to our restaurants recently, we hope to see you again soon! Blessings to you for a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We gorged ourselves at Shady Maple, because of their obscene prices, and felt horrible afterward. We are very budget minded, and give good ratings to places that serve good food at reasonable prices. This Dutchway Buffet has a vast array of good food at a much more reasonable price. Service was prompt and friendly. If you have a reason to be traveling near Womelsdorf area, it is only a few miles west on the right side of us 422. Hope your experience was as memorable as ours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch-Way, Manager at Dutch-Way Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We just claimed our TripAdvisor page, so our apologies for not thanking you sooner! If you haven't been to our restaurants recently, we hope to see you again soon! Blessings to you for a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch-Way Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dutch-Way Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing