We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I travel a few times a year and come from the hussle and bussle of the city life. My stay here was very relaxing, the staff was very friendly, and for the cost it was a great value. I found myself in the lounge across the street in the evenings. I would recommend a stay here for anyone looking to get the most for their money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a double queen for the same price even if you are a single traveler. A single bed room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    8
    15
    25
See reviews for
23
10
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times but hadn't been in several years. Not since it joined the quality inn group. Although it is undergoing reservations, we were horrified at the condition of the room including wear and tear and cleanliness. The renovations are years past due. If it weren't so late when we arrived we certainly would have left. Hope it is restored soon to its prior condition.

Room Tip: The diner next door is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurertown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well, restaurant service was slow and horrible. My son's food was inedible and when we told the server this she just smiled and walked away. The conversation from the server was inappropriate also. Then we went to the room. The lay out is NOT user friendly. It is NOT clean, the carpets are just disgusting. The staff is rude and argumentative. The breakfast area is dirty and not well maintained or stocked. NO thank you or receipt at check out. I

Room Tip: GO somewhere else where they appreciate the guest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle-West Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here as a rest stop between destinations, the were renovating during our stay. The layout of the hotel is not very user friendly, The hotel does not match other Choice hotels that we had stayed in the past. The furniture was a throwback from the 1980's , We were upgraded because of our Choice priviledge card, so I cannot speak for the so called lower end rooms. The room itself was tolerable, but the hallways and lobby were well below any Choice property acceptability. The continental breakfast was OK, we were told that the Lantern restaurant had better food choices. But we were just ready to get out as soon as possible. The Lobby and Staff were hospitable along with the pictured Amish wagon out front. I probably would not stay here again, but the motels in this town were far and few between.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a doorway to the courtyard,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
216 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times because of a meeting I attend.....this time I am saying " never again".....If i come to this meeting, I will stay elsewhere nearby. The only redeeming aspect is the old tavern across the parking lot which is charming, with good bar food.
Also, The staff is very friendly and kind and thoughtful. And, they are renovating now, so perhaps the future holds a better feel to the currently well used rooms.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms open onto the inner green courtyard which is pleasant. Main floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I had to stay here bc I have two dogs but I would've felt more comfortable on a park bench w them. Dirty, smelly, huge stain on the rug in front of my room, wallpaper peeling off the wall, old fashioned and was not cheap! Don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucasmomrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I remember when the Lantern was a wonderful property. But like so many, age and poor upkeep invisible reinvestment has taken its toll. The room itself was tolerable, but the hallways and lobby were well below any Choice property acceptability. Frankly I am amazed they have kept the brand and not had it pulled. They offer NO continental breakfast to business travelers, directing you to an less than spectacular Lantern restraunt. Forget the promised Fitness Room. What is not labeled OUT OF SERVICE, should be. Most disappointing Choice hotel stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myerstown
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
11.9 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Address: 411 N College St, Myerstown, PA 17067-2015 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites Lantern Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Myerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Lantern Hotel Myerstown
Lantern Hotel Myerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing