We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
23
11
9
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
11
9
17
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My son and i needed a hotel for his weekend Tournament and this hotel fit our needs all the way. The beds were a little hard but most hotels are. The stay was quite, in town, and close to the ball fields. Hotel personnel were very nice and helpful with places to eat or go. The next time we are in the area we are booking this hotel again. Thanks for the nice time!!!!
#nice hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staff to busy watching game shows to care about you. Room dirty and smelled terrible ! Not offered any other accommodations after traveling 5 hours. I would have smelt worse after being in that room ! Disgusting !!! Go somewhere else !! I could not even walk into the room !! I don't live like this at home and was not going to pay $83 for it but to bad ! NO REFUND !!!! Be afraid !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had my husband's 50th surprise birthday party there 02/23/13. The staff was very attentive and helpful to our every need and the food was superb! The Isaac Meyer room was furnished and decorated in the Victorian era which made the atmosphere very elegant. I would highly recommend this place to anyone planning a small get-together. Very private and virtually no noise from the dining room. We all loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Dirty rooms as well as public areas such that extremely low wattage bulbs, provided in all light fixtures, couldn't hide the terrible need for refurbishment. Carpet had huge terrible stains in hallways. For this we paid $ 80.00. Use the Holiday Inn express in Lebanon, Pa as possible alternative. On the positive side no bedbugs were sighted and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dollyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is the #1 hotel in Myerstown because it is the ONLY hotel there, and for quite a few miles around. Friends who know the area and have stayed there say that the family that previously operated it and did a great job, apparently sold it, so now it is chain operated. While the grounds are beautiful and the restaurant was excellent, there were many problems. We were put in a seperate building beyond the restaurant, which apparently doesn't have upgraded rooms. The free wireless internet didn't work there, either for us or our friends. Our friends had to pull masking tape off the door, left by painters who didn't complete their work on about 6 rooms, to see their room number, which had been covered up. The "free breakfast" was a joke. Only bread, stale cereal and few other choices - no waffles on weekends. At check-in they even said that the continental breakfast was minimal, and recommended breakfast in the restaurant (located in another building), which they said was very inexpensive and good. They were right - the waitress was friendly and attentative, the decor very nice and the food both excellent and very reasonably priced. It seems like they only have a token free breakfast to meet chain requirements. The lighting in the stairway to our 2nd floor rooms (no elevator) was so dim that we had to wait a few minutes for our eyes to adapt to near darkness before we could struggle up the steps in near darkness. It was TERRIBLY UNSAFE. We reported it to the desk and they said they would "make note of it", but I see from a previous review that those conditions existed a week before our visit. The check-out clerk was not friendly at all and didn't bother to ask if we enjoyed our stay or thank us for coming. She just handed us our receipt and walked back into the office. New management has a lot of work to do to return this property to its former reputation.

Room Tip: Avoid the West Building, if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oompahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews