We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
23
12
9
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
12
9
17
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Lantern Lodge offers terrific customer service! Jeff, Tambra and Trish are fantastic at follow-up, understanding customer needs and delivering great service! Notably during conferences, they work hard to make sure the guest experience is great. The Lodge also offers top notch food and works to deliver menus that are fun and of quality.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Lantern Lodge offers large, clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. The public areas of the hotel need some work for sure, but my room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bedding was obviously freshly laundered. I had appetizers one night in the Lantern Lodge lounge and paid a ridiculously low $2.95 for an appetizer trio during happy hour. I also had a great breakfast (2 eggs, home fires, toast and drink) for $2.49 in the restaurant. Service was friendly and food was very good. I didn't use the public areas much so the need for fresh paint and new carpet didn't bother me. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Hotel rooms are very clean and nice especially when compared to anything else local. The bar in this facility makes your stay worth every penny. It is a beautiful classic tavern with reasonable prices. Cozy place for drinking. The food and service is top-notch. Ask for Brian if you want a good and knowledgeable bartender.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank san8378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As a local, I am always looking for a good place to have a drink or two. The Lantern Lodge has always been our place of choice. Ask for Brian at the bar..he's the guy you want to make your drinks!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and on a beautiful property. The bar is a nice friendly place to relax and service is great. Make sure Brian is your bartender. He's great!

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews