We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Credit Card Fraud, Dirty, Stale Breakfast, Stained Carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
Reviewed September 29, 2012

They charged my debit card twice and messed up my bank account. Spoke with the staff who said they had no record of the charges. Caused me a big headache and time lost between the bank and communicating with the hotel.

There was a nasty odor in the hallways. Poor lighting (which is funny given the name.) Carpets in the hallway were stained everywhere. The ceilings were dripping at different locations.

The breakfast included waffles, which were fine. The cereal would not even come out of the dispenser because it was stale. The toast was hard around the edges, and the pop tarts were even stale. I didn't even know pop tarts could get stale! :)

Room Tip: If you must stay here, look for a room with a description of "updated room" because the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abigail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Lantern Lodge offers terrific customer service! Jeff, Tambra and Trish are fantastic at follow-up, understanding customer needs and delivering great service! Notably during conferences, they work hard to make sure the guest experience is great. The Lodge also offers top notch food and works to deliver menus that are fun and of quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Lantern Lodge offers large, clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. The public areas of the hotel need some work for sure, but my room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the bedding was obviously freshly laundered. I had appetizers one night in the Lantern Lodge lounge and paid a ridiculously low $2.95 for an appetizer trio during happy hour. I also had a great breakfast (2 eggs, home fires, toast and drink) for $2.49 in the restaurant. Service was friendly and food was very good. I didn't use the public areas much so the need for fresh paint and new carpet didn't bother me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Hotel rooms are very clean and nice especially when compared to anything else local. The bar in this facility makes your stay worth every penny. It is a beautiful classic tavern with reasonable prices. Cozy place for drinking. The food and service is top-notch. Ask for Brian if you want a good and knowledgeable bartender.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank san8378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As a local, I am always looking for a good place to have a drink or two. The Lantern Lodge has always been our place of choice. Ask for Brian at the bar..he's the guy you want to make your drinks!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and on a beautiful property. The bar is a nice friendly place to relax and service is great. Make sure Brian is your bartender. He's great!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lantern Lodge. The facility is historic and well groomed. The rooms are a little outdated, but were clean. Kudos to Brian the bartender in the lounge. He suggested a great entrée for dinner and makes awesome cocktails. We will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juniataman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myerstown
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
130 reviews
16.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Days Inn Reading Wyomissing
11.9 mi away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
18 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon

Address: 411 N College St, Myerstown, PA 17067-2015 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites Lantern Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Myerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
Price Range: $50 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Lantern Hotel Myerstown
Lantern Hotel Myerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing