We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
23
12
9
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
12
9
17
26
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

As a local, I am always looking for a good place to have a drink or two. The Lantern Lodge has always been our place of choice. Ask for Brian at the bar..he's the guy you want to make your drinks!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and on a beautiful property. The bar is a nice friendly place to relax and service is great. Make sure Brian is your bartender. He's great!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lantern Lodge. The facility is historic and well groomed. The rooms are a little outdated, but were clean. Kudos to Brian the bartender in the lounge. He suggested a great entrée for dinner and makes awesome cocktails. We will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juniataman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Had a great time ! Chris the bartender was awesome drinks were perfect and even introduced us to some knew ones that were great apps were half off can't beat that price (wings were awesome) highly recommended for a great night out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meam172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This facility is great for a wonderful quiet break from the norm. The dining facility has excellent food at great prices. The personnel are very cheerful and attentive. The 7.99 buffet lunch is not only an excellent value, but offers both healthful and tasty choices including desert.

We used the banquet hall facilities. Jeff, the manager, was more than helpful. The elevator was efficient, the banquet and meeting rooms very comfortable and nicely decorated. There was a stage available, which helped during our musical performances. The staff was courteous and very efficient. There was no intruding noise from the kitchen as often happens in much more expensive and urban facilities. This is a wonderful place for weddings, banquets, meetings and conventions.

I've been to many convention facilities.. This rates well for service, preparation and excellent food without being in an urban area. The whole facility was an excellent choice for our PFMC convention. It added to the musical programs and supported all our meeting and breakout needs.

I hope to return just to explore the area and enjoy the visit with my husband.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews