We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The hotel is easy to find and on a beautiful property. The bar is a nice friendly place to relax and service is great. Make sure Brian is your bartender. He's great!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    8
    15
    25
See reviews for
23
10
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Lantern Lodge. The facility is historic and well groomed. The rooms are a little outdated, but were clean. Kudos to Brian the bartender in the lounge. He suggested a great entrée for dinner and makes awesome cocktails. We will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juniataman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Had a great time ! Chris the bartender was awesome drinks were perfect and even introduced us to some knew ones that were great apps were half off can't beat that price (wings were awesome) highly recommended for a great night out!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meam172000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This facility is great for a wonderful quiet break from the norm. The dining facility has excellent food at great prices. The personnel are very cheerful and attentive. The 7.99 buffet lunch is not only an excellent value, but offers both healthful and tasty choices including desert.

We used the banquet hall facilities. Jeff, the manager, was more than helpful. The elevator was efficient, the banquet and meeting rooms very comfortable and nicely decorated. There was a stage available, which helped during our musical performances. The staff was courteous and very efficient. There was no intruding noise from the kitchen as often happens in much more expensive and urban facilities. This is a wonderful place for weddings, banquets, meetings and conventions.

I've been to many convention facilities.. This rates well for service, preparation and excellent food without being in an urban area. The whole facility was an excellent choice for our PFMC convention. It added to the musical programs and supported all our meeting and breakout needs.

I hope to return just to explore the area and enjoy the visit with my husband.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSONVILLE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed 2 nites at the only game in town. Everything was average or less than average. After reading several reviews, I asked reservations for one of the updated rooms. The Room was generally clean. The updating needs to be updated. The bed was OK but not super comfy, the towels were refugees from the high school gym. The public areas were dirty, the elevator was gross. I did not use their restaurant which is across the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flymeaway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have been to the Lantern Lodge on many occasions to hear the Dave Stahl Big Band and am always impressed with the bartender Brian. His customer service skills are excellent even in the face of a full house! Very friendly, proficient and his entertainment value is pretty high too!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Jeff, the manager, was attentive to us from the very beginning as he showed us the convention facilities to helping plan the menus and then having the meeting spaces ready with the tables and equipment which we needed. The meals were delicious and served well. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We have heard only compliments from those who attended. We highly recommend this charming location for your next stay in beautiful Lebanon County.
Philadelphia District Chairman

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myerstown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lebanon
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Manheim
Hampton Inn Manheim
#3 of 7 in Manheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
14.3 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon
Address: 411 N College St, Myerstown, PA 17067-2015 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites Lantern Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Myerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Myerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Myerstown - Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Lantern Hotel Myerstown
Lantern Hotel Myerstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing