We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you are getting”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Muncy
Cuisines: Albanian
Restaurant details
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You know what you are getting”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Came here with family there were 11 of us, the meal was really reasonably priced and everyone had a great time. I love the store out front, which is filled with lots of different things, I'm not sure if anyone buys anything? The food is pretty much what you would expect, fried shrimp, mac and cheese, hamburger, steak etc. Atmosphere is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a nice time”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

People friendly, clean table area, wonderful food- but not as good a value as it used to be- prices have risen!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“LUV it!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We visit the Cracker Barrel a lot since it came to our area. We all LUV the food and the atmosphere. The service is usually very good and they are always warm and friendly. They have a great roast beef dinner, Reuben sandwich, Mac and cheese. I have never had anything I didn't like here and our teenagers LUV the place too!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice, clean, new restaurant. Staff if friendly - almost TOO friendly; food is down home good cooking. Love the smell of the fireplace.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank suemidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“LUV IT!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We have been to the Cracker Barrel a lot since it opened here. We always enjoy the atmosphere here and they have some great food. The food is kinda heart warming, old fashioned, and always great! The food reminds me of the good old days with pap and gram! The service has always been good and the value I think is one of the better ones in the area. We enjoy going there and I'm sure we will continue doing so!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing