We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to F&M, great place, excellent breakfast , wonderful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We were in town visiting F&M College, a short 10 minute drive away. The room was gorgeous, 2 doubles, great linens, ironing board/iron, roomy spa shower ( no tub) . The breakfast was outstanding & plentiful - make your own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit & cut-up fruit salad, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, cereal, juices, all very tasty. The room was very warm even w/o the heat on, we actually out the air on! Beds very comfy, free USA Today & WiFi. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuwei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 185 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fairly small room with double beds, shower only, no fridge or microwave, small pool, small breakfast area with the usual choices (instant oatmeal, cereal, donuts, fruit, etc.). Not exactly located in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby_tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at this chain before, and this has never happened. I put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign up until about 11am. I went to the lobby, and the very courteous staff asked me for my room number, as I had to get another key. A member of the cleaning staff, again, very courteous, was right behind the clerk and acknowledged us. I assumed that she wanted to clean our room (there were few rooms rented that night). In any event, we returned by 3pm, and the room had not been cleaned. When we enquired, the clerk said the cleaning staff had left at about 12:30pm. That was it. So we were left to tidy up.

In another instance, we were by the pool/Jacuzzi, and two young people were sat in the Jacuzzi drinking beer. This was in the presence of children. I thought it to be at the very least, unsanitary. Someone should check on the pool periodically -- which they NEVER do -- and I've stayed at this property and always use the amenities for 3-4 hours.

I am rethinking out next stay in Lancaster -- this June -- for several days, and am almost decided to stay at Eden Resort. It just seems that things are not as they ought to be here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Finding a decent hotel for a decent price in Lancaster county, PA has been a challenge for us in the past and continued on this trip. We finally decided to try outside of Lancaster and stopped at the Sleep Inn in Mountville. Although everything about the place was satisfactory (not elegant, but above average), the pricing was 30% higher than any other we experienced on our trip. The room was nice, the facilities quite sufficient, the free breakfast quite standard, and the staff efficient if not entirely friendly. At our slightly late breakfast there were staff visiting or taking a break in the breakfast room--not unreasonable, but slightly unexpected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had no trouble finding this Sleep Inn and I really liked the quiet location. No highway noise during the time I was there. The room was odor-free and clean. The water pressure in the shower was very good. This was a comfortable place to spend a night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had no highway noise on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is out of the way and too far away for me to want to stay there. It was pretty isolated when I arrived at night- only TWO cars there in parking lot by 7:30 at night. It just looked isolated. I stopped at a nearby gas station and the guy inside was freaking out and there was no one around. I essentially left and got another place in a less isolated area. I stayed closer into the area with more stores and restaurants. I just would not recommend it only because it is so isolated and out of the way. It looks new etc but this part just did it for me.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel more centrally located. People were nice when I called though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Thank therese36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here on a free rewards night and the staff here treated me great. The woman who checked me in informed me that there were two rugby teams on the first and second floor. So she was nice enough to move me to the top floor. While I was unpacking my van, she even came outside to show me the location she was putting us in. Very nice.
The room was clean, rather small but met our needs. We arrived and were in bed within an hour. The next morning, we were out early. However, if I had to spend more time in the room, I'm not sure I would stay in that size room. With two double beds, it was packed. The shower was deceiving. It looks so small but once you are in, you see that part of the shower is actually enclosed by the wall, so there's lots of room.Free breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgoodman-sleepinn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and property. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#21 of 40 in Lancaster
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Address: 310 Primrose Ln, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554-1262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County PA - Mountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing