We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Certificate of Excellence
Fortescue, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Cozy”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Booked a room here, because is was close to the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Our room was cozy with a king bed. It only had a shower stall, but that was OK with us. No frig or microwave in room, just a coffee pot. Internet access easy. The room was very clean and desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included make your own waffles, sausage, danish, hard boiled eggs, english muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee & tea.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgoodman-sleepinn, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the complimentary review of the Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our newly added items at our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will keep us in mind the next time you visit the Dutch Apple Theatre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    72
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
40
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cresco, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Booked this through a website where we did not know which hotel it was, but that site said the room was non-smoking. When I arrived I was told it was a smoking room and they had no availability to move me, which I believe was true as I heard and saw them turn people away. The front desk seemed very empathetic to the concern and said that they had a machine that does help but it was being used currently. They did allow us to check in early. The room was on the small side, two double beds, not shower, sink outside the toilet and shower area. But it was clean and maintained. The room did have a funny smell, but that was taken care of when we left. When we came back it was much better. The breakfast was nice with a meat each day and fresh fruit, make your own waffles type items. The breakfast area was small and it was very crowded but it seemed to go smoothly. All the staff was very polite and friendly during the visit. When housekeeping took care of the room they took all the stuffed animals and arranged them on the bed. My kids thought this was the best thing. They even addressed little things like putting all the coke cans back in the box after they spilled out on our way out the door. The pool is small but perfect for the family. The hot tub was a nice touch. Over all it was certainly a 2 star hotel, but the staff was pretty close to a 5 star!

Room Tip: They do have suites and bigger rooms, if you need room you need a suite other wise the rooms are sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jead619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Coordinated a large family trip to the area (27 people, aged 3-70) and stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms, bathrooms and public areas were very clean. The front desk staff was efficient and very willing to help whenever needed. Breakfast (included) was a bit sparse (ran out of fresh fruit early and completely ran out of plastic knives on our final morning), but the pastries & donuts were fresh and the make-your-own waffles fun to make, especially for the kids. Would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomFromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Found this place looking for a last-minute Memorial Day break. It was just fine. The staff were great - the chain on our toilet was disconnected when we arrived, I told the front desk, & the clerk herself went & took care of it while we were at dinner. We also found the front desk staff to be very helpful & pleasant when we asked for advice on places to eat that first night.

There were a lot of soccer playing kids/families there for a tournament & they literally over-ran the free breakfast area - my boyfriend thought it was a cocktail bar over there when we checked in, these kids were so off the hook - but once they cleared out it was fine, your basic hot waffle/bagel/cereal stuff. The counter area is kind of cramped but the attendant was very attentive, making sure everything stayed full (no easy task with all the kids swarming the room!).

The hot tub was broken the weekend we were there, a pet peeve of mine as I do specifically look for hot tubs when searching for a property to stay in and way too often arrive to find it not working. The staff were very apologetic, though, & it was a holiday weekend so not easy to get it fixed I guess. The indoor pool was open & looked fine (did not use, only like hot tubs!).

Most important, the place was clean (no bedbugs, I checked!!), safe, and comfortable. I LOVED the shower in the bathroom, it was like a space pod lol, could fit 2 people comfortably, super cool.

There's an ice cream parlor across the street but otherwise it is a very quiet location. Nothing else is really "in walking distance". We were in Lancaster sightseeing & it was a very convenient base for that, right off rte 30. We would definitely stay here again, it was under $100/night on a holiday weekend & worked out great for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4RLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

For $99 a night we stayed here for a soccer tournament. For a dumpy hotel they sure had a staff member named Whitney who policed the place. She told people they were talking too loud in the tiny lobby that she couldn't work. We don't throw he pizza boxes away right. I didnt know there was an art to throw a box in th garbage. Free breakfast was awful with whiny staff telling everyone to move out of their way. Our stay was just ok, but the staff ruined it for many of us. No friendly smiles or service here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VacationBunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I have stayed there many times, and when it opened it was really nice. This place is clean, so if your just looking for a clean room, go for it. But if location is an issue, and you want to be near everything else, this is not your place. The staff is very nice. But over the years this place has really started to go down hill. Has a pool, but it's small and poorly cared for. Some locals come to spend the weekend, just to use the pool, so it is sometimes extremley crowed all weekend. This past weekend we were there, there was a family thier the ENTIRE weekend, with their beach balls and rafts. The staff did not seem to notice or care. This pool is not the big that you needs rafts, a beach ball maybe, but come one. Other people staying at the hotel were rude, and a little stange. The rooms have been redone since it opened, but the bathrooms needs to be renovated. The heater and air conditioners have not been replaced, so this weekend there was a lovely burning aroma coming from the heater. I don't know what people with kids should do, only showers not a tub. Good area if you'r not in Lancaster as a tourist. This is not near Amish country, it's a good 20 -25 minute drive to the tourist part of town. Breakfast was a disappointment, not nearly enough food. The hotel was crowed, and all they had left at 8:30 am on a Sunday morning was toast and old bananas. Tried to work out in the fitness room, only one machine worked, which was an old stepper. Its a shame what this place has become, it used to be a great place to stay, but I don't think I'll ever go back. Stay out by the outlets, you can find much better deals on hotels and much better dining choices. There are many new hotels out near the outlets that are offering great rates, make sure to check the coupon books you can pick up in the rest/ tourist stops. Again great staff, and this place could imporve, if they just paid attention to the details.

Room Tip: Look near the outlets for better room deals, better dining options, and more entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cute e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgoodman-sleepinn, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
All of the room's heater/airconditioner units were replaced in 2007 and as needed since then. The breakfast items were replenished by the breakfast attendant as soon as they were depleted. We did not run out of anything except donuts. Our breakfast includes orange & apple juices, English Muffins, danish, donuts, cinnamon raisin & plain bagels, cream cheese, waffles, cold cereals & milk, oatmeal, hardcooked eggs, fruit salad, 2 whole fruits, coffee, tea, decaf. & cocoa. The treadmill has been repaired. There was nothing wrong with the exercise bike. We are only 6 miles from Lancaster and just off of Route 30.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great staff, place in great condition, comfy bed. Nice breakfast, great pool and hot tub. Breakfast is nice and simple and very filling.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeHall16801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
1.3 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#21 of 39 in Lancaster
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Address: 310 Primrose Ln, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554-1262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mountville, this hotel is close to Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Nearby attractions also include Turkey Hill Experience opening June 2011. At Sleep Inn And Suites Mountville recreational amenities include an indoor pool and a hot tub. The hotel also features an exercise room and a business center. Scoops Ice Cream & Grille and Boulders Miniature Golf are located next door. Flat-panel televisions include satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with pillowtop mattresses, air conditioning, and complimentary weekday newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Lancaster County
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County Hotel Mountville
Sleep Inn Mountville
Mountville Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County PA - Mountville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing