We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take-out was good”

Brother Bruno's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
richboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Take-out was good”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Ordered take-out pizza. It was very good pizza. The service was quick and friendly even though they were busy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pocono
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“solid pie”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a favorite pizza place for my family. It's consistent and apparent that the management/ownership is a part of the daily operations. The cheesesteaks are good as well. The prices are reasonable as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MtPoconoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,027 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the simple restaurant with good pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

There are not many good NY style pizza places in Arizona so when I am in this region I enjoy pizza as often as I can get it.

I read review on here and decided to try it while I was in the area for a NASCAR race.

I like places that are not flashy. Just a simple setting with very friendly service.

I got peperoni and mushroom pizza. I ate half and took the other to go. It was good warm and cold.

I would most certainly return if I was in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Meatball Pizza”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a whim and left with big smiles. The strip mall setting isn't so much and neither is the drab interior or the so-so service. Seeing as we don't get much "authentic" Italian pizzerias down in Texas, we go out of our way for a good slice when traveling back east (my wife hails from NY, so she knows the "real deal" when she tastes it). Brother Bruno's showed up on our radar via TA, so we gave it a shot. We each tried a slice of pepperoni and found it to be better than average. Fortunately, we still had room for another slice and went with the meatball topping. DELICIOUS! A great value and I guess our enthusiasm spilled over, because we finally got a smile from the old Italian gentleman (with the thick "old country" accent) working the counter. The "real deal".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We ordered a large plain pizza. It was very good, though I don't know why there are so many comments about the sauce because it was more of a cheesy pizza than anything. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amf3689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brother Bruno's Pizza also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Brother Bruno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing