We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fluffy pancakes.”
Review of Pioneer Diner

Pioneer Diner
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fluffy pancakes.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Well they brag about their pancakes, so we had to order a stack. They were great, very fluffy and great homemade taste. So very good breakfast. Atmosphere is very good, the place is filled with real plants. Very good diner experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironmon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    25
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“They shoulb be drummed out of the Diner Fraternity”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Please I beg you give us a good diner, we have nothing in the Mt. Pocono area. I have been pleading with "Triplets" of Stroudsburg to please come and save us! Food Horrible,condition of the place horrible. Have a little pride.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High quality Diner fare”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a well lit, very active and excellent dining experience. We have been here dozens of times with not a single issue. Consistently excellent food and service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank depper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice homey diner, friendly staff with good food”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Visited here for lunch while in the area staying at Great Wolf Lodge. The staff was very welcoming, service very good, and the food good with very reasonable pricing. Nice change from fast food type places. Would go again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank vtsi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you enjoy diners, you'll enjoy this one”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Classic Greek-family-run diner with good Greek food options (I had the Gyro sandwich and my daughter had the baklava for dessert and both were good). The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the lemon meringue because I think it had been sitting for awhile. The pepper steak was great, my mom liked her shrimp souvlaki and the cheesecake was fabulous as well. Recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NocNocinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Diner also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pioneer Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing