We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed overnight at Mount Airy casino resort. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable. I would have given it an excellent rating except for two things. The air conditioning on the whole property was terrible. My husband and I woke up sweating in the middle of the night, and the casino had to be at least 85 degrees. I don't know if they are having problems and we had the bad luck to be there at that time, or if the air is just not good enough. It wasn't even a hot day. The other thing was there was not a parking lot for hotel guests, you had to valet park. We were in and out a few times, so we parked in the casino lot. Overall it was a great trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Liz B,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We apologize for the air conditioning issue. Please be sure to contact us with any concerns at the time of occurrence so that we might resolve them immediately. We would like to ensure that our guests are comfortable during their stay. Mount Airy does offer self parking or valet lots. An employee would be happy to assist with the lot locations upon your return.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Mount Airy Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a wonderful couple of days at the Mount Airy Casino Resort, their new pool is a wonderful addition to the resort. They added Guy Fieri's Pocono Kitchen to the list of restaurants and the food was very good.

Room Tip: Lake view is always nice, the lake has swans and ducks
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first trip to Mt. Airy and I cannot wait to go again. My husband and I were travelling to Pennsylvania for a family wedding at the Skytop and decided to go a day earlier to experience Mr. Airy. I found the staff to be helpful, professional and courteous in all areas of the Hotel and Casino. The Skytop was no where near as clean as Mt. Airy and the room accommodations at Mt. Airy were comfortable and meticulous. The pool was terrific as well as the pool snack bar. If not for the three hour drive, we would visit more often but do plan on staying for several days next year. Maybe I will win my money back!! The casino is also very clean and there was constant service for complimentary drinks. Hope the slots will be kinder next time! Mt. Airy is worth the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jo Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My mom and I enjoy ladies getaways here. Rooms are beautiful and spotless. Casino is small but has all the games you need plus free drinks. Tiny bit of Vegas in the Poconos. Free room offers make it worth while.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgerm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We live in the area and used to go about twice a month. Used to stay quite often and recommended it to many people. I NO longer do this. In the last few years the prices have skyrocketed, and now charge a resort fee. Other then the front desk the staff is rude. Betty's was a great diner until they changed the menu and more then doubled the prices. It was closed and a new restaurant came in that is expensive and seems to be empty the last few times we were there. You used to win enough to keep you busy for a few hours,now you barely win anything. A lot of the machines speakers are broken.( I like to hear if I win).My husband and I both have comp. cards ,but, even though we both spend the same amount of money only he was receiving comps. I stopped using my card .When we left tonight,we agreed that we will be going to Mohegan Sun from now on.I suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EMN966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I thought we would spend a few days in the Pocono Mountains. We took our 14yr old son and his friend. We wanted a place the had nice things for the adults and the kids but wanted some luxury. We thought this had both. We were wrong!! The kids couldn't do anything without and adult present. They could not go get ice cream or swim in a pool. We stayed in a suite which was beautiful but that was it. The shower was so complicated I couldn't get hot water. When I called the front desk they were not even sure how to operate it. Customer service was non-existent. The controllers didn't work in the room for the tv"s . There were no sheets for the pull out bed or even a pillow. They don't tell you that not all of the restaurants are open every night. The one casual place beside the buffet didn't even have a liquor license but they had the bottles on display. When we asked where else on property we could eat the suggested the steak house. $ 45 avg meal price. That was fun. I will never go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

if you want a chaise lounge be prepared to lay out 75 bucks, even if you are a guest. was there at 10 am and was only guest at the pool. every seat had a reserved sign on it. i felt unwelcomed and left. played slots for 8 hours and only rec!d only 3 dollars in earned rewards. folks this is one greedy place or one that is in trouble. finally if i don!t use that 3 dollarss\ within a year they take it back.at the rate they pay out earned rewards it would take over a year to earn the price of a nice meal. try the sands

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Gerald T,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We apologize for any confusion. The pool offers daybeds, cabanas and fire tables for rental. The pool does, however, offer free lounge chairs and lounge areas through the inside and out door sections. Comp offers are mailed out to our Players Club members, however a host or Table Games Manager can assist with more immediate requests.

Again we do apologize and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mount Airy in the future.

Sincerely,

Allison
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,198 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,049 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $174 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing