We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nancy R Relaxing and enjoy gambling.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Lido Beach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nancy R Relaxing and enjoy gambling.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at Mt. Airy Casino for the first time on July 7,2014. We were graciously greeted upon our arrival. The staff was pleasent. The food was delicious. I had one of the best fillet mignon in the Red Steakhouse. The music by the open restaurants was a little too loud for eating pleasure. I hope that they will work on that. Enjoyed the pool and the cabanas, it was very relaxing.The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a welcoming site. I am a gambler and enjoyed the casino because it was just the right size. The only draw back is too much smoking when playing at the tables. I was impressed that when I hit for a jackpot I was immediately welcomed by an attendant, and that to me is very important. My host Diane J. is just magnificent and will try everything to make your stay pleasurable. Looking forward to going back and doing some more exploring and fun gambling.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Greetings to you Ms. Nancy R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor of Mount Airy Casino Resort. We are genuinely delighted to hear you experienced a rewarding and relaxing visit. Your review validates the hard work and dedication our staff put forth into making our guest feel welcome.

Your compliments for Ms. Diane J. will be communicated with her peers and superiors in acknowledgment of the exceptional service extended to your during your visit. Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and more importantly for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    381
    133
    72
    89
See reviews for
158
732
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a brief overnight visit to Mt. Airy in June. This was not our first visit, but one of many. No matter how long we stay, the facility is always outstanding. It's only a little over 2 hours from home so we feel as though we are getting away without traveling all day to get there. The staff is excellent, accomodations are clean/modern/extremely comfortable, location in the Pocono Mountains is stunningly beautiful. Whether it's golf, spa, casino, dinner or a show, we love going to Mt Airy. It's always a relaxing, fun, and refreshing break for us.

Room Tip: There are no 'bad' rooms in Mt. Airy, but I do enjoy the rooms that directly overlook the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Ruth W,

Thank you for posting your review of Mount Airy Casino Resort. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your mini getaway. It is always great to hear when our guest appreciate our service and accommodations. Your comments certainly validate and acknowledge the dedication to customer service provided by our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.

Regards
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for the first time on June 26th on our visit to the Poconos. There is only valet parking, which we don't care for but it all went smoothly. The check-in went quickly
and we got a really nice room #304 with 2 queen size beds. The room was clean, beds comfortable with plenty of fluffy towels for a one night stay. We have no complaints here.

There were not many dinner options so we choose the buffet for $17 each. We eat early and it was a good time for dinner since there was no line. However, there was only one very slow lady handling the buffet line and the line behind us got very long in a short time.

The casino was small and not very crowded. No big winnings but we had a fun time.

The price of the hotel was $155, which was more than we wanted to pay but overall a very nice stay. I would recommend this hotel if gambling is your thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dearest Carol F,

Your feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you felt comfortable in your accommodations. Your feedback validates the commitment we put into making our guest feel welcomed and satisfied. It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back as our guest again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Been attending a yearly conference here for the past four years.
Wonderful escape to the Poconos in the Fall, with comfortable days and cool nights, and great seasonal colors.
I am not a gambler, but the casino offers a nice distraction.
The accomidations here are well appointed. Clean and comfortable.
I look forward to this escape each October.
Plenty of great local restaurants to visit plus attractions abound.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crnashanahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Relations at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Greetings Crnashanahan,

It is wonderful to hear you look forward to your yearly visits to Mount Airy Casino Resort and the beautiful Pocono Mountains. We are delighted when guests experience repeat exceptional service that award us loyal customers such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming your group back this fall where we anticipate the same quality service you have come to expect will be provided to you.

Thank you for choosing Mount Airy and sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would highly recommend staying at the Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Everything was great and the staff is the best. From the minute you enter the valet parking everybody is helpful and friendly. The slot machines and great, food is good, room is always sparkling clean and inviting plus what a great pool. The pool is one of the best. Temperature good, good drinks and food and the girls are soooo helpful--always ready to please. Keep up the good work.
Barbara F.

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been quiet, large and sunny. The view of the golf course is nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dearest Barbara F,

Thank you for choosing to post your feedback and review of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

We are truly pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and plan on returning soon. Your compliments validate the exceptional service we strive to provide our guest on every visit. We look forward to providing the quality service you have come to expect from our staff.

Thank you again for choosing Mount Airy, we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We did enjoy the slots, they teased you enough to keep you playing. Was disappointed the only place to eat when we were there was the buffet. Lunch was $15.99, which I felt was too much, especially after eating our meal. The buffet was very incomplete. They had turkey, gravy and stuffing but no mashed potatoes. Meatballs in Marinara sauce but no pasta. Very poor selection of sugar-free desserts. Our server was not the best, couldn't get drink refills till the end of our meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dearest Gloria S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

As we are in a transition of dining establishments please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experience. We are please to announce that Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen is now available 24hrs daily. Our staple restaurants The Buffet @ Mt. Airy, Red's Steakhouse and Le Sorelle Cucina will continue to provide great selections. Nonetheless, we will share your comments concerning the selections at the Buffet with the chef for review.

Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Awesome stay! Entire staff was incredibly helpful. Great food and most comfortable bed ive ever slept in. Would highly recommend to anyone. Great atmosphere and since it is a smaller casino, I always feel at home

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryBis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Greetings LarryBis,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and details of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and our accommodations were to your satisfaction.

It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and we are pleased this was extended to you during your visit.

We certainly hope to welcome you as our guest again soon where we expect to provide you with and equally memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing