We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Casino Motel(Mount Pocono)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$81
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
$171
$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
$176
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnut Grove Village(Cresco)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveler rating
647
415
145
82
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
415
145
82
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebetty's dineritalian restaurantvalet parkingtable gamesmini baratlantic cityslot machinesbisteccapoker roomnon smokingglass barguy fierimy husband and iairy casino resortmohegan sunupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Overall the place was great we stayed in the king suite room was huge bed was very comfy bathroom was huge however we had to wait about a half hour till I got hot water at the shower and when I did get it it would come and go the shower had body sprays in it however there wasn't enough pressure for them to function also had no hot water at the sinks so you have a beautiful shower and tube just couldn't use them I paid 400$ for the room and when I complained all they gave me was a free breakfast at Betty's and that was less then good had a free breakfast and still didn't finish it. On the other hand we had dinner at the Italian resteraunt and the food was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got a beautiful room but for the amount of money we paid we thought we should get breakfast or at least coffee. The in room coffee pot made the most disgusting beverage I've ever had. I had to go downstairs to the gift shop and pay 2 dollars to get coffee.
The mattress was not comfortable at all. It felt really worn and lumpy. The pillows were too tiny and we had to use like 3 to make one full sized pillow. I really liked the room decor and the bathroom was amazing but the mattress was awful.
Also there was no pool. They have been building this pool since 2012 and spent 5 million dollars on it and you still can't use it. Even motel 6 has a freaking pool.

So it was a beautiful room but there was no pool, no breakfast, no coffee. Uncomfortable pillows, lumpy mattress.
The restaurants in the casino all sucked so we ended up driving to Stroudsburg to eat.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows and mattress.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Recently had my first overnight at Mount Airy after numerous visits and really enjoyed it! Customer service was terrific from reservation to check-in to departure. This is not a huge casino, nor a huge hotel, but there's a just-right feel to the place and interactions with staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful - - to include going the extra mile. For example, on check-out the desk clerk noted I was heading out of state and said "You have a bit of a trip, would you like a water bottle?" and held out one of the Mount Airy filtered water containers without waiting for my reply. Gaming was very good with a variety of machines, table games and play-level options. Gotta say I found the machines pretty generous - not "tight" at all. Ate at Betty's and felt right at home. Have eaten the buffet before and found it as good as most and better than a few - - excellent variety and well-presented. Room was clean, modern and very comfortable. I'm liking Mount airy and look forward to a return trip soon. Hope to try out the exercise room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

From the time we showed up to check in until the time we checked out it was a pleasant experience. The staff was great plenty to do besides gambling the rooms were extremely clean and gorgeous. Really enjoyed the restaurant we ate at the food was good and not expensive. The comedy show was fantastic. Don't see anyone coming here and leaving disappointed. Couldn't of asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Mt. Airy's rooms are absolutely beautiful. The bedding is so comfortable, you cannot help but sleep well. The rooms are spacious and designed with the guest in mind. Bathrooms are very stylish with a separate water closet. The shower (big enough for two) has both a rain shower head and a personal hand-held shower wand. There is also a lighted cosmetic mirror. Towels are fluffy and big. In addition, the rooms are quiet even when located near the elevators.

Mt. Airy definitely deserves its AAA rating.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room at Mt. Airy, but the rooms overlooking the "lake" have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews