We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Kids not welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
mays landing, nj
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice but Kids not welcome”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were looking forward to a great weekend but when we spoke to the reservationist she kept stressing that there was nothing for kids to do at this property. We set out to prove them wrong. The rooms had modern decor, a clean, lovely bathroom and nice tv. However it was difficult to get hot water to wash our hands. We were on the third floor. The shower didn't have this problem. We had stayed at this property before. but never with a minor. When we checked in they reiterated what we had been told previously about kids and added that they must be escorted by a security guard to go to any of the restaurants. Minors cannot be out of the rooms at all after 10 pm. We did have fun. There's Camelback close by for skiing , snowboarding, snowtubing, etc. and we found the Casino Theatre five minutes away where we saw a great movie and ate dinner as we watched it. Did I mentioned that there's no pool at this property but apparently there will be one in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a view. Our room was facing another building with equipment in it. Very dismal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hello Patricia L,

We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your most recent experience of Mount Airy Casino Resort.

It is wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of our location and the variety of family activities in the immediate area. We are in the final stages for our pool, expected to open Memorial Day weekend, so we expect a any future visits will be that much more enjoyable.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and decor of our accommodations, we are happy they were to your liking. It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    381
    132
    72
    89
See reviews for
158
731
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

To get away from the hustle and bustle of NYC me and my boyfriend decided to go to the Poconos. We don't drive so we took a greyhound to PA and from there we hopped on the shuttle to Mount Airy Casino Resort. The lobby is spectacular! Everything is so modern and warm, great for a weekend get away in the winter. The staff was very polite and welcoming when we checked in. We loved that we had the convenience of the casino and spa right within the hotel. Since we didn't bring a car that was important to us that we did not get bored over the weekend because of lack of transportation.
The Spa was fantastic. I now hold all other spas to this standard. The prices were pretty great and they lay everything out for you in the menu. The common areas of the spa were beautiful and added more relaxation time to my trip.
We gambled a little here and there. We also ate at Le Sorelle which was fantastic. And for breakfast we ate at the cafe.
Overall our trip was excellent. Would totally recommend to someone looking for a weekend away from the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawea83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Greetings Kawea83,

Thank you for posting a review of your most recent visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience for others to consider.

Your compliments for the Spa will be shared with their department managers and staff in recognition of the quality services provided to you during your visit.

Again we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We thank your for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort and hope to welcome you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was much more up to date and classy than I was expecting. Staff was very friendly, rooms were awesome and modern and breakfast at the diner located inside was very delicious. Very close to camelback where we spent our afternoons. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eatingwell1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Eatingwell1230,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience for your most recent trip to Mount Airy Casino Resort. It is great to read that we exceeded your expectations.

Our location and proximity to local attractions makes us the ideal getaway. It is great to hear you enjoyed not only your accommodations and dining but that our staff were friendly and welcoming. As a Four Diamond AAA facility we to strive to provide exceptional service, it is great to see this was extended to you.

Thank you again for sharing your review, we look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Mount Airy Hotel is one of the best that I have experienced. Not your typical casino hotel. Strongly suggest a stay at the hotel for a get-away night or weekend. Very nicely appointed rooms. The complex has two first rate restaurants off the casino floor. Red Steakhouse and Le Sorelle the Italian offering. Both are excellent. Check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allentowntraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Greetings Allentowntraveler1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort. What a fantastic review. It certainly confirms the efforts we put into making every visit enjoyable and memorable do not go unnoticed.

We appreciate you choosing to post your experience for guest to review. It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here Feb 21-23 for our anniversary weekend to get away from our busy schedules. The rooms seemed to be updated and the spa was nice. Other than that, we were disappointed. First, when booking it seemed they just wanted our money because the reservation specialist failed to mention anything about which restuarants take reservations or how far in advance to book the spa, etc. Luckily I thought enough ahead to call the spa over a week in advance. Even at this rate, we only were able to get massages and not other treatments I wanted to book. We were turned away at the Italian restaurant the second night we stayed as we did not have reservations. Another thing...our package came with a $15 "slot credit". We had to hunt down how to actually obtain it, then when we got to the players club desk we were turned away because they required some sort of slip that should have been given to us when we checked in. Overall, the lack of communication for this facility is disturbing. We will certainly not be returning and wouldn't recommend this facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Greetings Brigette123,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at Mt. Airy Casino. As a AAA Four Diamond rated resort, we strive for excellence in customer service and take our guest feedback seriously.

We are troubled by your review as this is not typical of our property. Package details are provided to our guests at the time of booking and check in. We apologize for any confusion. We hope our guests advise us of any issues as the time of their stay so that we can promptly address any concerns or assist immediately. Nevertheless, your comments will be communicated with the appropriate departments for review and consideration for future development.

Thank you for the opportunity to improve our services. We appreciate you sharing your opinions and feedback. We hope to have the chance to provide you a more pleasurable experience, should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I recently attended a wedding at Mt. Airy and it was perfectly done. From the cocktail hour to the reception - everything was gorgeous. Accommodations and access to a nightclub afterwards was a great bonus!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBE116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello MBE116,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mount Airy Casino Resort. We are thrilled your visit was beyond your expectations. It is delighted to hear your accommodations were to your liking and an entertaining night was spent at our nightclub Gypsies.

What a pleasure to receive a review validating the efforts that goes into making each visit enjoyable and memorable. Thank you again for sharing your comments. It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have been to the beautiful casino on several occasions but made a recent first time overnight trip with my husband and two young daughters. Had an unbelievable experience attending a wedding. The decor was elegant with every detail and the food and service was above and beyond! Cannot recall attending a large wedding and receiving a delicious warm dish. This is definitely a place I would recommend to host a wedding or event. We stayed in a very spacious and impeccably clean suite. Girls had a great time too and especially enjoyed breakfast at Betty's Diner with the 50's decor. Drove over to Camelback to ski which was a quick 8 miles from Mount Airy. Look forward to a family spring overnight at Mount Airy sometime in April when the new pool opens.
Definitely recommend this beautiful resort for a getaway weekend with the family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dearest Dee D,

Thank you for choosing to share your most recent experience of your visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

We are thrilled to hear the wedding event you attended was above and beyond your expectations. Our Banquet staff work hard to present a spectacular setting with all the bells and whistle to created a elegant and sophisticated celebration. We will certainly share your compliments with the staff in recognition of their exceptional service.

It will be our pleasure in welcoming your family for a return visit to enjoy our newly completed pool/lounge " Wet". Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing