We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Golf course” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The golf course here is extremely well-maintained and challenging. Perfect for a mid-skilled player who wants to improve. Clubhouse and restaurant upgrades in recent years have made a real difference. I've been traveling from New York to play here for three years (no casino or hotel) -- straight shot on Route 80 and an extremely pleasant, sometimes nearly perfect, golf experience. Would be nice if pro shop carried more equipment, accent today is on clothing, but in every other way, a wonderful experience. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Nick B,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are pleased your enjoyed your golf visit. Each hole is inspired by Sports Illustrated’s “Best 18 Holes in America” and reinterpreted by master golf architect Hal Purdy. Our club house is brand new. We did speak with the staff regarding the selection suggestions. A more extensive selection is offered at the beginning of the season, but with the season concluding in November, the October inventory is not as extensive. Again thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you back on the greens soon!

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    356
    122
    67
    80
See reviews for
142
684
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

As the weather was rainy in Atlantic City, we decided to head for home stopping at this hotel and casino for an overnight. Are we glad that we did! All the standard rooms were booked so they gave us a suite for the price of the standard room and even honored our AAA rate. The room was amazing. I have stayed in suites before but never one that was as nice. The suite felt like someone's finely decorated home. The furnishings were beautiful and very high class. We also enjoyed the casino and actually won some money. Service was great in the casino, Betty's Restaurant and the hotel. Would definitely recommend a stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matriarach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Matriarach,

We are happy the rain lead you to visit! We are very pleased you enjoyed the suite and felt at home. Congratulations on your win! We hope to welcome you back soon for a return visit. Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino Resort!

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very large and comfortable room. Employees were great, could not do enough to make feel welcome. Casino was very nice. Overall a wonderful experience. The buffet was very good. Had something for everyone. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ron G,

Thank you very much for the compliments! We are so pleased the service you deserve as our guest was enjoyed. We will be sure to let the Buffet know you were pleased with the selection. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, stunning rooms, comfy beds. Wifi needs help, trouble with Wifi and TV. Bathroom nice, shower great. Eat elsewhere. Casino nice, but not if you hate smoking. Staff friendly and attentive.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Ann K,

Thank you for your recent feedback and suggestions. We apologize for the wifi and TV difficulties. Please be sure to let us know of any difficulties when visiting so that we may assist. We want you to fully enjoy your stay. Thank you again.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We decided to try an East Coast trip after 10 yrs. of visiting Vegas twice a yr. What a wonderful "Find" in Mount Airy Casino Resort. It's a manageable 6 1/2 hr. day drive from the Richmond, VA. area. Car, luggage. and check-in service very efficient mid afternoon. Room was smoke free, quiet (requested away from elevator) and comfortable. Walked around the facility to get our bearings for restaurants, casino, Starbucks, Players Card desk, outside to see construction on new swimming pool section, view golf course across the lake. All resturants are located at the casino level with immediate access through their doors. Ate at Reds for delicious tenderloin steaks and the Italian restaurant which was also delicious. Breakfast was at Betty's Diner which has the cool atmosphere, nice staff but nothing special for the morning menu. Starbucks is always a good stop morning or evening. We want to try the Asian cuisine next time. The casino isn't Vegas or AC size but has plenty of assorted machines and the tables were busy. Never heard of a "smokeless casino" so the typical smoke smell didn't bother us and didn't seem overly heavy. We really enjoyed ourselves. Locals and a couple of buses brought several people in during the days but we were always able to play the machines we like. Floor personnel were always helpful. *Ask for help in using your room key in the elevator in order to acess your room floor.* Check-out was simple and we are really looking forward to returning!!

Room Tip: Rooms on certain floors are being updated and we always request non smoking and away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Pippy8,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your compliments and feedback with our staff. Yes, we do update our rooms at various times through the year so we can continue providing a higher quality product. It is our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing four diamond experience. Thank you again for your feedback!

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent clean and well maintained rooms and facilities. Good choices of restaurants at an array of price categories. Very helpful employees. Plenty of activities in the surrounding area, sightseeing, shopping and restaurants

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view and easy access to casino and restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Phil P,

Thank you for your feedback. Mount Airy features a four diamond check to ensure we provide you with an exceptionally cleaned room and property. Thank you for noticing! We will be certain to share your compliment with our employees also. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! My husband and I went overnight for a little romantic getaway and we wanted to go somewhere close to our home. I was a bit skeptical about staying at a "pocono" resort, but I have to say, I was so pleased with our choice! We stayed in the King Suite and it was just as nice as any other 4 or 5 star hotel! The casino was a nice size and very clean (although we didn't come home big winners!). We ate dinner at Red Steakhouse and that was yet another pleasant surprise! Our dinner was really good! My only complaint about my dinner would be the creamed spinach. It was really watery. Other than that, our steaks were perfect! My chef husband was even impressed! Highly recommend this hotel for a little getaway! Staff was very nice and friendly too. We went on a Sunday night, so I imagine it would be a bit more crowded on a weekend. Next time we will try the spa!

Room Tip: For $279.00 you can't beat the price for the suite!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Lisa Lozza,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay! Mount Airy Casino Resort is the only four diamond casino resort in Pennsylvania. We take pride in our accomidations and service levels. We will be certain to share your feedback with the staff and chefs at red Steakhouse also. Thank you again for taking the time to share. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing