We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokey from stinky cigarettes. Not fun slots just took my money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Smokey from stinky cigarettes. Not fun slots just took my money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Smokey from cigarettes.

Bad stink that I could not stay in very long. Slots just take and take money. Wish pay out would happen more. Would go back if it did not stink so bad. Stay away if smoke bothers you. Won my money back on roulette and left.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CoolB828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
CoolB828, Thank you for sharing your feedback of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced because of the smoky conditions on the Casino floor. We will communicate your concerns with the appropriate department for review and considerations. Regarding your gaming experience, please be assured that Mount Airy does not control who wins or loses. In fact, the slot hold percentage is the second lowest in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and we have the highest payback percentage in the Commonwealth. This means we provide great value to our gaming patrons. Again, thank you for sharing your opinions of Mount Airy. We hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    379
    130
    72
    89
See reviews for
158
723
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something for our honeymoon that wasn't too far away from our hometown and our daughter. We both enjoy golfing and my husband loves to play texas hold em bonus no matter where we are. We also wanted some place different without the hustle and bustle of some where like Atlantic City. We LOVED Mt. Airy!! Everone we met from the guests to the associates were so friendly. We ate at Red's and would drive the 3 hours just to eat there again. We are hoping to be able to go back every year for our anniversary. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My husband never takes naps and even he found himself taking a nap in the middle of the day because the bed was so comfortable. We stayed 3 nights which was perfect for us so we didn't have to be away from our daughter for too long and it was the perfect amount of time. I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 051113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
First and foremost, Congratulations! Thank you for allowing Mount Airy Casino & Resort to be part of your special occasion. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Our goal is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. What a delight to see this is true of your experience. We will gladly share your compliments with Red Steakhouse management and staff in recognizing there outstanding customer service. It is exciting to see you intend on returning, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and myself have stayed at Mt. Airy several times. We always have a great time; the casino has every type of game you might want to play. The rooms are excellent; clean and spacious. I've never experienced any problems with hot water that was previously mentioned in a review - we also stayed on the 5th floor. We stayed 2 nights over the 4th of July. Great fireworks; great food; and the staff is very friendly. For those who need a little break from the casino floor there is a short nature hike located across the street from the casino and of course the golf course looks very nice. I visited the spa and they do a terrific job. Looking forward to the pool when it opens. I would recommend Mt Airy to anyone who is planning on visiting the Poconos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
D B, Thank you for your feedback. It certainly validates our commitment to providing a memorable experience for our guest. As our goal is to make our guest comfortable, we are excited to read our hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate your compliments and will share your comments recognizing the great work provided by staff in all departments. We value your patronage and look forward to you return visit. Thank you again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife & I stayed 2 nights July 8+9 in a 5th Floor Lake View Suite. Check in was easy & accommodations very good with some exceptions. The suite was well appointed, spacious and comfortable - but - normal items such as bath products, clean cups & glasses were not replaced daily - strange. And - then there is the cold shower/shave. The good news is that there is hot water but to get it - you must pre-plan your bathing by running the water for at least 5/7 minutes - not good (reported to the front desk). Surprising for a suite or for that matter any room. We enjoyed this property during our stay but forget about self-parking if you are staying overnight - a very long hike from the "casino" parking lots through the casino to your room. So - we decided to do valet parking (not something we like to do). Valet parking was slow especially for an early check-out ... only one person on duty with many departures. Oh - no one told about "scanning our parking voucher" for vehicle pick-up" during our entire stay until our check-out ... actually no problem until our departure day a 30 minute wait. The valet parking attendant was obviously annoyed that we had not scanned our parking voucher saying .. you should have done this earlier - What?? Obviously too few attendants for good customer service. And - you may have heard others comment on the casino smoke issue - Yep .. it's true - not good for a totally non-smoking hotel property. Casino music - load from early AM on .. IMO some work is needed on the smoke & music problems.

Overall - we had a very good stay - and may try this property again. However - I felt compelled to point out the property Cons along with the Pros for those planning a future visit. Hopefully - you will have an excellent stay. FJG

Room Tip: High Floor Lake View Side in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Our staff works hard at constructing an environment of comfort and sophistication for our guests, as a result we are seriously concerned when we fall short our guest expectations. On behalf of the Hotel’s Management Team please accept our honest apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced with the delay in Valet, as well as the lack of timely hot water.

Your comments will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper. In the future if you would prefer your room to be serviced at a specific time, kindly please notify us and we will be more than happy to prioritize your room. Our goal is for you to have a memorable stay. Your comments regarding the smoky conditions and the quality of music will be directed to the appropriate departments for review and development.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and opinion of Mount Airy. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my wife visited the casino and played a little while during our stay in the Poconos. The casino is beautiful and 5 star all the way. We did not stay at the hotel but I'm sure it is just as nice. A lot of variety in games and a bunch of restaurants. It was very crowded but its expected since it was Saturday night and the casino is smaller then your typical Atlantic City or Las Vegas casino. Highly recommended for a night of fun and excitement.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate you sharing your experiences from your most recent visit. It is exciting to read of your enjoyment and appreciation for our gaming floor and dining establishments. We hope you get the opportunity to return and take advantage of our luxury accomodations. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have read so many reviews of Mt. Airy complaining that the place is not kid-friendly that I am compelled to write this. I have stayed at Mt. Airy numerous times since they opened and I APPLAUD them for not catering to children. In 99% of all places I go, there are children running around, crying, etc. I LOVE it that there is at least one place I can go that is mainly adult-oriented. If you have kids, there are a plethora of other places you can take them. Mt. Airy is a CASINO and children should not be in that environment. Even in Atlantic City, there are only a couple of places that I don't see a lot of kids (Borgata, Golden Nugget - probably because they are off the boardwalk). We grownups who are unencumbered by little ones need places to relax and have fun, too. We play the slots (or tables), eat in the peaceful environment of the restaurants and have a few drinks at the bar. And the hotel is always nice and quiet when I go to bed. THANK YOU, MT. AIRY!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TashaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
TashaPop, Thank you for sharing you opinions and experience from you most recent trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, it is great to see you truly enjoy the environment here at Mount Airy. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Have been to this casino a few times but had never gotten a room because they were booked so was thrilled to finally get a room. We were not disappointed. The room was modern, comfortable, clean And beautifully decorated. The whole property is beautiful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBD500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experieince. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for posting your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing