We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MATTRESSES /TOO MUCH SMOKE and no pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT MATTRESSES /TOO MUCH SMOKE and no pool!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is lovely. The mattresses were VERY NEw and comfortable BUT there was no getting away from the smoke. My husband couldn't even be in the area at all and spent the night in the room watching t.v.! NONE of us enjoyed the casino because of that but he couldn't even walk through and hang out with us at all!
Won't go back because of this which is a shame. It could have been fun!
There was no pool or my husband could have at least enjoyed that!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReadingNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share a review of your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We have worked hard to create an atmosphere of comfort and sophistication for our guests therefore we are seriously troubled when we fall short of our guest expectations. Concerning the smoke on the casino floor we have been using an outside air specialist and along with our in house Operations Department we have been looking for solutions to improve the air quality. We already have positive results and improvement but we will continue addressing until the air quality issue is resolved 100%. We are optimistic that a solution is imminent and we will be able to manage this issue better.

In regards to a pool, we are excited to announce our Pool/Spa complex "Get Wet" which is due to open Summer/Fall 2013. Thank you again for your comments, appreciate your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mt. Airy Casino & Resort should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    388
    134
    73
    89
See reviews for
161
743
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What an awesome place! My husband and I stayed at Mt Airy Casino for three days while our son was at camp. When we arrived, we upgraded to a suite! Of course I was hesitant because I didn't want to spend the extra money, but for only $60 extra a night it was worth very penny. The suite was beautiful! The 3 rooms were very large, comfortable, and extremely clean. It was amazing! The staff was very friendly. We aren't gamblers but we had fun in the casino. We enjoyed sitting at the glass bar playing video poker. We ate most of our meals at Betty's. The food was very delicious and plentiful. We both enjoyed the fitness room. It had up to date machines and was very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Mt Airy. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We chose a room near the elevator because my husband has difficulty walking. It was very quiet and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigiabc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experiences and impressions of Mount Airy Casino & Resort on TripAdvisor. There is no one better to judge our performance than you our guest!

We are especially pleased when our guests find the accommodations, the atmosphere, and the services offered to their satisfaction. The hotel ownership and staff have made great efforts to create an environment of sophistication and comfort for our guests to enjoy on every visit. It is always refreshing to receive letters such as yours, confirming that our efforts do make a difference. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our Suite accomodations and all that it had to offer. We are equally as excited to see Bettys Diner was able to serve your dining needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at MT Airy several times and each time we are amazed at the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of each room. The staff is outstanding and go out of their way to meet your needs to make your stay a great experience. I would recommend Mt Airy if your looking for a great getaway. Great entertainment, restaurants, casino.

Room Tip: there are several selections. We need a handicap room near the elevator and they have accommodate u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours, as it validates the hard work our staff puts forth in making our guests visit memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your most recent visit to Mount Airy Casino Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to the Mt. Airy Casino to see a concert at the Sherman Theater "Summer Stage" which is actually a joke since the concert was basically held in the lower level parking lot next to the enterance of the casino. We could have parked in the parking lot and sat in our car or stood outside the "venue" and seen and heard the show without paying for tickets. We had 'front row seats' for the show, which was great- but we paid more for these seats and about a half hour into the show, everyone ran up front blocking our 'front row seat' experience. We went into the casino before the show and the casino lobby was nice- had a nice 'mountain lodge' feel to it. The bathrooms were nice- even though the paper towels were nowhere near the sinks.... When we walked into the casino section I was surprised by the heavy smell of smoke. I do not smoke, and I think it's ok that they have designated places where smokers can play, however i was surprised that the tables at the front were tables that were open to smokers. I thought the smoking tables would have been better served to be in the back of the casino rather than the front. It smelled so bad, you couldn't even figure out where the smoking tables ended. I thought this was a bad decision. It didn't make me want to stay or play. I don't typically go to casinos, but would say that Atlantic City and even Foxwoods in CT are much much much much nicer.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to post your review here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while visiting Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you for your compliments concerning the decor of our facility. As to your comments regarding the smoky conditions in the Casino this will be communicated with the appropriate departments for review and improvements. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your review and hope you will return to provide us the chance to extend the service you have come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited after a wedding with some friends. We had a great time hanging out at the main bar on the casino floor then visited the club for a bit. Almost everything here looks brand new. Seems like a decent place to blow some money for a night out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for posting you review of Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit. We hope you will return to enjoy another getaway at a great place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I were going to this casino once a week for a few years. In the last year we have become very disenchanted and have not returned until the other day. Here are the shortcomings as I see them. First the music is awful. There are few people under the age of 50 there and the music is mostly Mariah Carey screaming for hours. After enduring the music and the broken, uncomfortable chairs for awhile, we decided to eat. Our choice was the overpriced swill at the buffet or the overpriced somewhat better food in the uncomfortable, unwelcoming diner. There is an Italian Restaurant but that is usually closed for a private party or under construction. The games have been replaced and the new ones require higher minimum bets and have smaller payouts. The older more popular games are usually being used. The other problem are the bus tours. They gamble their comps eat their free lunch and then sit in the chairs all over the casino. Thr other day the same guy blocked a machine without playing it for over an hour that I am aware of. I finally found a game and tried to get a cup of coffee. The lady next to me and I tried to get drinks for several minutes we heard her yelling "coffee, soda, drinks, " but not near us. Then my game jammed and I waited 10 minutes for someone to fix it. The men are very pleasant but I got the snippy woman. Then the drawing took place. Only bus people were entered, the same people who hogged the machines all day, I think the regulars should at least get into the hat. So goodbye Mt Airy I'll be at the Sands

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mkathy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinions from your most recent trip to Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment you may have experienced during your stay. Our fine dining LeSorelle Cucina is available for walk-in and reservations Wednesday – Sundays, unfortunately it is unavailable Monday and Tuesday. We alternate our fine dining options during the week. Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions, we will forward them to the appropriate departments for review and future improvements. We hope you will reconsider returning so we may provide the exceptional service you have come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

if u have any doubts because u were here more then 10 years ago let me be the first to tell you it is completely different it doesent even resemble the old hotel its a brand new beautiful hotel and casino
i dont know about the regular rooms but the suites are absolutely gorgeous and stunning and huge like u cant imagine i was very very happy there we all had alot of fun and really enjoyed ourselves the caino is nice and clean the spa is grgerous and all is beautiful and great with this new hotel and casino we loved it
with they had a outdoor pool or even a indoor pool

Room Tip: suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback of you most recent visit. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, especially our Suites. Our décor choices were made with the comfort of our guest in mind as our intention is to provide a sophisticated, memorable experience. We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit and hope you plan to return soon. Concerning a pool we are currently in the construction phase of our Pool/Spa complex schedule to open the end of Summer 2013. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,020 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing