We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
$260
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$110
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnut Grove Resort(Mount Pocono)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
646
415
144
81
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
415
144
81
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebetty's dineritalian restaurantvalet parkingtable gamesmini baratlantic cityslot machinesbisteccapoker roomnon smokingnoodle barglass barstay overnightguy fierimy husband and iairy casino resort
Filter
Updating list...
958 - 963 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend for his birthday and we are both in our twenties. The rooms were great, they have the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The room was immaculate and has an ipod dock/cd player which was nice.

The restaurants are overpriced and everyone was a lot older than us so we just felt out of place.

You get carded when you're entering at any part of the casino, which is expected but I was asked for identification about 6 times by staff in a matter of 10 minutes which is annoying. If you know I have to give my ID in order to get into the casino, then why am I being approached every 5 seconds to give my ID a 4th and 5th time.

I would recommend for older couples, for older couples this is a great resort. I just wish there were other things to do there besides the casino.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of your most recent experience at Mount Airy Casino & Resort. Your compliments in favor of our décor and accommodations are appreciated. As a four diamond AAA rated establishment we aim to provide a sophisticated, comfortable experience for our guest. We will share your comments regarding our security procedures with our management team for future considerations.
We are pleased to announce the opening of our new 52,000 square foot Pool complex that will feature an Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Fire Pits, Bar, Restaurant, and Cabanas. We hope you will return to take advantage of our newest amenity. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was my first visit to Mount Airy Casino and I will definitely be back. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy. Beautiful bathrooms! Staff was generally friendly. The bar service was a bit slow especially since it wasn't very crowded. Nice casino (except for smoke) but no worse then the casinos in AC. This is a very nice alternative to AC!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kberg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your generous compliment regarding our accommodations and decor. We strive to provide a level of sophistication and comfort for our guest pleasure. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stayed and we provided you with a memorable visit your first time around. It is nice to hear that you anticipate a return visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I took a 2 night vacation out here and the experience, accommodations, staff, and attractions and shopping nearby made us want to travel more. The rooms were awesome and staying on site at their casino helped us to miss the busy times. (If you stay during the week 11:00pm was a quiet time). The cleanliness of the entire property was encouraging and the restaurants were delicious! There was a restaurant to meet everyone's needs. From Betty's to the red Steakhouse, we had a lot of choices. I would not only recommend, but I'm sure we will find our way back out there at some point.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from you recent stay here at Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It is great to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the services provided to you were friendly and welcoming. We are happy to see you also enjoyed the convenience of our on-site restaurants and your dining experiences were pleasurable. We hope you will come back this summer to enjoy the newest addition to our amenities, our much anticipated pool and outdoor lounge area. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was beautiful. From the room to the scenery. The waterfall outside the hotel and the lake near by, even as entering the hotel was picture perfect. You find everything in one place. Food was great , we had fun in the casino, and many places to take pictures back home for memories.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that we were able to provide you a memorable experience. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations through a welcoming décor complimented by outstanding service. We are confident that we will continue to live up to your expectations upon your next visit. We invite you to return to take advantage of our newest pool amenity, scheduled to open summer 2013. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service from the second we pulled up to the valet, to the second we drive away. The hotel rooms, casino and restaurants are all very clean. Every single employee was helpful and did so with a smile. This was our second time here and we will be back when the pool opens!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella9280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

The anticipation for the opening of our pool is contagious. It is an exciting time for us here at Mount Airy, we can wait to enjoy some fun in the sun. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Thank you for your patronage. We await your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews