We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's my new favorite place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's my new favorite place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just came back from spending two glorious nights at the Mount Airy Casino Resort in Mount Pocono, PA. I must say this is my new favorite place! There was nothing to complain about. The rooms, hotel and casino are immaculate. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The best part is that you don't have to be a gambler to enjoy going there. There is plenty of other things to do-----they are only 10 minutes from the Premium Outlets and Camelback (for both skiing and water sports [in the summer]) and the restaurants in the hotel are excellent. We tried both the Italian restaurant and the Buffet for dinner and both were great. We had breakfast at Betty's Diner in the hotel and it was very good. Everyone is just so nice. The only drawback was they don't have their pool completed yet but it should be up and running this summer. You will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and Casino. Our aim is for every guest to have a positively memorable experience. We are excited to see your stay was impressionable. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the various attractions in the area. We look forward to your next visit to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    379
    130
    72
    89
See reviews for
158
723
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duryea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The casino , hotel and restrooms are immaculate. All of the service attendants are very friendly, including the valet parking attendants,bellhops,desk clerks, players club and bus greeter, security, servers, and whoever is employed there. We're going there since it opened and have been very pleased in comparison to other casino's. My only complaint was the loud distracting .music but that issue has now been resolved. I do get more play and bonuses than Mohegan Son, which I go several times a week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you your positive review. We value your comments on the condition of our facility. We pride ourselves on impeccable appearance, as first impressions are most important. We thank you for your repeat patronage and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great rooms, great casino. Come here often. One blemish. Betty's Diner. Overpriced and poorly prepared food. Try to avoid. Late at night there is no other choice, so bring snacks for after hours in your room. Other than that, love the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikersK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your stay here at Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our accommodations and facility. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment inBetty's Diner. We will communicate your comments with management for future considerations. We appreciate your loyal patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a great time at Mt. Airy. What we like is that everyone
Is very friendly and the place is clean. Food was good just very enjoyable.
We played the slots and also took a walk. Went back to playing the slots.
Retired to our room to watch television. Next day ate at Betty's for breakfast.
Played the machines and then it was time to leave. Hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion from you most recent trip to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are pleased to hear our wonderful customer service was extended to you during you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Everything you want on hand or close by. Will stay again. Spa good. Comfortable beds with pillowtop sleeper. Mini bar safe in room. This is not our first time besides the casino on property there is so much more to do. This is the pocono mts.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melonie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback after your most recent visit to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are pleased to hear you experienced our superb customer service, and our accommodations were to your liking. Thank you for mentioning that there is lots to do in the area. We agree our location is ideal for activities such as shopping, winter sports, and family attractions. Hopefully, we can welcome you be back soon for another memorable experience soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband is a frequent visitor to the casino but we had never stayed the night because we only live about 90 minutes away. He had gotten a free room offer in the mail so we decided to take them up on it and stayed on Sunday, March 3rd into Monday the 4th. We pulled up to the hotel entrance and the valet parked the car and asked if we needed a bellhop. We went inside to the registration counter and they were SO VERY NICE! Very welcoming and cordial. They automatically upgraded us from a king size room to the king suite. We took the elevator up to our room and were really impressed. There are a lot of little touches in the room that make it feel high class from special feature lighting to granite counter tops. There was a very fully stocked minibar and snack bar with relatively high prices, as you would expect. The living room was huge, the bedroom was huge and the bathroom amazing with a soaker tub, walk in shower, separate room for the toilet facilities and his and her sinks. Everything had high end finishes. There were two robes on the bed with chocolates and a nice view out the windows from the 5th floor.
You might think my husband is a high roller, but he really isn't. He goes down once or twice a month and spends between 100 and 400 dollars on average, so that isn't why we got the good treatment. We are already looking to see when we can go down there again to stay. I use the room while he plays the machines and it is great. Sometime I hope to try the spa as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing you great review, after your most recent trip. We are thrilled to hear our welcoming and helpful staff greeted you with exceptional customer service. Our aim as a AAA Four Diamond resort is to provide each and every guest with the highest level of customer service on each and every visit. Thank you for your compliments about our suite accommodations. Guest are always pleasantly surprised by their cozy sophisticated feel. The staff at Mount Airy Casino & Resort looks forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Mount Airy was a very nice hotel, nicely renovated room with large bathroom. The staff all over the resort were friendly and accomadating. The bufffet was dissappointing but the Italian restuarant and Betty's diner were both very good. The casino had everything that you need the only real problem is that it was very smoky, both me and my husband had to leave the casino floor because the smoke was burning our eyes. Saturday night was very crowded and difficult to get a seat at the table games but I still managed to play almost everything I wanted to. I only heard about the non-smoking floor as I checked out, hopefully next time I go back there will be a non-smoking area for blackjack. Overall a very nice weekend less than 2 hours from Long Island

Room Tip: Our room had a horrible view but it was close to the elevator and convienent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback from your trip to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our Casino and accommodations. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the smoky conditions on the Casino floor. We are currently looking into various solutions to improve the air quality in our casino and hope to have this issue corrected promptly. The third floor non-smoking area is a wonderful alternative to those looking for a smoke free environment. We also provide a smoke free Poker room adjacent to the non-smoking slot area. We will nonetheless, share your comments with the appropriate department for your suggestion regarding a smoke free blackjack area.

Thank you again for posting your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing