We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This casino has a heart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Airy Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Certificate of Excellence
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“This casino has a heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My history goes way back with Mount Airy (Lodge), which is now Mount Airy Casino Resort. More recently, my husband and I stayed at the resort a couple of years ago. The resort is decorated beautifully from the lobby, to the guest room, and throughout the casino area. Parking is convenient and there's never a lack of space.

My reason for writing this review is the Valentines Day Vow renewal that was held yesterday at the casino. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! The casino held a group ceremony in their Gypsies Night Club. It was absolutely lovely. Upon signing up, I was told that along with the group vow renewal, (by a non-denominational ordained minister), champagne, cake, and a $2.00 off voucher, for the buffet, would be offered. Well, to my surprise, much, much, more was given. First of all the nightclub was decorated beautifully, not excluding the traditional white flowered trellis serving as the focal point in the room. Champagne was provided as we entered the nightclub and tables and additional seating was provided. At the start of the ceremony, the couples were asked to come to the dance floor and face one another. The minister did a great job with the vows, as I'm sure her words and references touched everyone there at some point. After the "kiss" cake was served as we were serenaded by the vocalist. The ceremony, cake, and champagne was more than enough for my husband and I. However, each person was also given a voucher for a FREE buffet, $25.00 bonus money for the casino, as well as a couples' photo. There were over 250 COUPLES!!!!

I say KUDOS to you Mount Airy Casino and Resort. It was a lovely and genourous thing to do. The couples giggled and congratulated one another throughout the night at the casino and buffet. It was really a nice experience and the casino deserves a HUGE "pat on the back"

Helpful?
Thank Wendy_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
First we want to say a big "THANK YOU" to you and all of the couples that made the Vow renewal such a great success! We hear so many stories from guests that, like you, have history from years past when this was Mount Airy Lodge. We wanted to give something back to all of the loyal patrons, as a way of saying thank you for the years of continued support. We are genuinely happy that this was as special for all participants as it was for us. We look forward to your return visits and wish you years of continued best wishes. We appreciate the compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    374
    128
    69
    88
See reviews for
154
714
42
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

After we experienced a great visit our first time travling from New Jersey, we were so impressed we came back again for Super Bowl Sunday with my sister & her husband. They were just as amazed as we were on how beautiful, comfortable & clean the resort was and the reasonable room charge. They also loved the casino and Betty's diner that we boasted so much about. The employees were extremely pleasant and helpful and all had a smile on their face. Mount Airy proved they employ the best. Our evening in Gypsies proved to be a fun night with an excellent buffet to watch the Super Bowl. On our way home, we were all planning our next trip.

Room Tip: We chose a higher room with a view of the lake. Last time in October we saw white swans in the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are truly delighted you enjoyed your visit to our Resort and our Super Bowl Sunday event in our Gypsies lounge. We are excited to hear that you brought your family to enjoy our accommodations and services. We are thrilled to see that the superior level of service you boasted about, were extended again to you and your guest. We aim to provide nothing but the best service all around, and we hope to be able to provide this to you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife, 16 month old and grandpa stayed here overnight beginning of February 2013. We were coming from a cruise that ported in Manhattan. We booked two king bed rooms.

I have to say their rooms are very impressive. My wife and I are very well travelled, and have seen many many hotel rooms. I have to say this one is up there on our list.

Service was great at reception, but could use some work with the valet and security.

I would not recommend this hotel for families, as their restaurants can only be accessed through the casino. I was rather annoyed as we were stopped by security on the way. Security who looked who didn't look of age themselves (didn't act like it either), explains to me that my baby is not allowed into the casino. I explain to him that we are just trying to get to dinner (baby is in his stroller) grandpa and my wife right behind me, and think it would be ridiculous if he thinks my baby will be gambling. He proceeds to grill me on which restaurant we are going to. I told him I don't know yet, we'd like to look at the menu. He gets on the radio, and I start getting really annoyed (we were hungry for dinner after a long drive). I suggest you are welcome to escort us to restaurant, he ignores me and keeps talking on the radio. Finally, I had to raise my voice on what the problem was.

Another young man came over to escort us while we chose restaurants. Later that night, I overhead these two discuss the "people who matter." It was a laughable analysis that looks were the name of the game, you dress well, your likely a high roller. But if you were dressed casually (like me that night), you are no one.

As nice as the hotel room was for this place, there is no way I or any of my family will be coming back. Its too bad, both my wife and father in law love to gamble.

For such a nice hotel, there is no pool or hot tub?

TIP: Dress your best, you wouldn't want to be thought of as riff raff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback from your visit to our Resort. First off, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of our restaurants policy regarding minors. As we are a Casino based hotel we must abide by the rules provided by the gaming commission. We will however share your comments with our head of Security for review. In regards to a pool, we are actually in the process of finalizing plans for our grand opening in the Summer of 2013. We do hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to provide the customer service which you deserve with a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i go to mt.airy casino every couple months we always stay over night because we love the rooms we love the fact that we can just get on the elavator and push a button and be on the gambling floor.The restaurants are good the service is always good.the service when checking in is always very helpful and and friendly.And it always smells so good there.I tell people ab it all the time.as a matter of fact we have been to 2 superbowl partys in the gypsie's lounge and had a great time,the food was great the service was great!!!

Room Tip: any room we had was great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolVernon_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback for Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are excited to hear that you are a returning guest and truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you for the compliments regarding the accommodations, restaurants and especially the service. We pride ourselves on the highest level of customer service and are happy to hear that this was extended to you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always to forward to staying at Mt Airy. The desk staff is always pleasant and eager to please. We drive a fair distance to Mt. Airy and know that are accomadations are going to be clean and comfortable which makes the drive worthwhile. It is also nice to get a bottle(s) of water in the AM for our trip home. We basically just come to Mt Airy for the gaming, and the stay makes the trip more pleasant, win or lose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback about Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are thrilled to see you are a returning customer and appreciate you patronage. We are delighed to see that you are always treated with great service from the front desk to the accomodations. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Mount Airy Resort & Casino. We traveled there from Long Island with 3 other couples and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are very clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice bathroom too! We weren't able to get a dinner reservation a Red's Steakhouse so we made a reservation the Italian restaurant, LeSorelle Cucina. While the service was outstanding I wish I could have said the same about the menu and the food. For the price of the food it was disappointing. For breakfast and snacks we would go to Betty's Diner and I only have good things to say about the food & service. We would definitely go back and hopefully get a reservation at, Red's. Saturday stay's are very expensive, go during the week if you could.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Mt. Airy Casino. We are glad to hear you and your party enjoyed your visit to our Resort. We will share your comments regarding LeSorelle Cucina with our management team for review, nonetheless we are happy you enjoyed Betty’s Diner for breakfast. We look forward to your return visit, hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our Red Steakhouse. Thank you again for providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I took my girlfriend there and we were really impressed with this establishment. The room was beautiful as well as the hotel itself. The staff was great as well as the atmosphere. The location is perfect where it is secluded, but only minutesaway from everything! The only things I really didn't like: Too many 1 cent slots, the drinks that the cocktail waitresses brought around were horrible (I guess since they were free I can't complain), the buffett wasn't the greatest. I would go back to Mount Airy Resort and Casino without any hesitation. In fact I want to go back ASAP!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italbluedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience from you recent visit to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed our accommodations and services. We aim to provide a memorable experience and pride ourselves on top notch customer service. We are delighted you took advantage of our location and the variety of attractions in our area. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.2 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Jetsetter, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing