We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband & I stayed one night at Mt. Airy. It was our visit visit to the hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable.

We had a king room. The bedding was very comfortable. The bath has a large walkin shower and lovely amenities.

We had a great rate of only $69 for the night! What a bargain! We are casino players' club members and this may have been a casino rate but a bargain still the same.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Stroudsburg area!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room. We stayed on floor 2, the view was pretty but I think higher up would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank themadzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you had such an amazing time during your stay! We are delighted to hear we were able to go above your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation, it is greatly appreciated. The best type advertising is always word of mouth. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

990 - 996 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The road was very icy on the way to my sisters house in PA many delays. We decided to stop at Mount Airy. Then we decided to get a room. I called from the Buffet and the reservationist said we were confirmed. I have a players card so I got the players rate. Upon arrival after eating to get room we were told there was not a romm available. The man was leaving and just blew smoke? illie was very helpful trying to accomodate us. He tried to see if anyone did not show for reservations. Then he found a suite immediately called to see if it was clean and ready for us. Housekeeping put on heat and brought us a roll away. No extra charges. Such a relief not having to attempt driving scared after all our delays. Got a flat on way! Found a slot we were able to play many hours on. Did not win but overall our stay was very nice! Thanks Willie a very nice and handsome guy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for posting your review from you unexpected trip to Mt. Airy Casino. We are happy to hear that Willie was able to assist you with your accommodations. He will be recognized for his dedication to superior customer service. We hope this has left you with a memorable experience that will warrant a return visit in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I love staying at Mount Airy! The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and were very amenable to my husband who was wheel-chair bound due to a broken leg. The staff was excellent in their care of us and went out of their way to be sure we had all we needed and more. I always hate to leave and can't wait to return. I am always greeted by name and the staff remembers every detail about my wants and needs. The waitresses even inquire about my son stationed overseas! I love the people there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have the best view. The lower floors get you to the casino quicker, but it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your evaluation of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We aim to provide the highest level of customer service, and hopefully a memorable experience. We are pleased to see that you were presented with just that, service and accommodations that will hopefully having you returning very soon. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Mt Airy is just a special place. We've been there numerous times for overnight stays as we live 90 miles away.

The facility itself is just fabulous! But their secret weapon is Red's Steakhouse! My wife and I are "professional eaters" and I don't think I have had a better meal. Two times in a row.

The Casino itself is well laid out; the staff is friendly and there is certainly a lot to do surrounding the resort itself. The shopping outlets, Pocono Brewery and of course - Callie's Candies. A place nobody should mess.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njhome4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Your compliments to Red Steakhouse will be share with the management and staff on a job well done. We are in a prime location for such a variety of off property attractions, we are excited to see you have taken advantage of some of them. We look forward to reviews such as yours acknowledging our dedication to excellent customer service. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel was very well maintained. I was impressed by the space in the rooms and the friendly staff. It is in a good location. We went during the week so it was pretty empty but the staff was great, We had a room with 2 queen beds and it fit 4 adults very comfortably, Use the valet parking ...IT'S FREE!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor (which is the top level) and the ceiling was vaulted which made the room se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your visit to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Your compliments will be share with our staff on their dedication to great customer serivce. We are happy you find our location and accommodations to your liking. The Poconos is a great place to take a much needed break. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently ejoyed a package deal in January 2013, for Mt. Airy Hotel & Casino in Mt. Pocono, Pa.
If winter is boring and getting you down, Look over their website and find the perfect package deal for you. We were warmly greated when we checked into our very comfortable room, and the package deal treated us to a buffet dinner since we went on senior citizen day. They have many new slot machines and I enjoyed playing and meeting people on the casino floor. A very nice get-a-way for it all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your delightful review from you most recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed our services and accommodations. We work very hard at creating an environment of comfort and enjoyment and we are lucky to have such great customers as yourself to acknowledge our hard work. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our overnight very much. The accommodations were great. We ate at the 'diner' which was great. Enjoyed the casino, etc. Only complaint we had was the loud music and way too much 'SMOKE'. All in all, it was great and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotredhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback from you most recent visit. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your visit overall. Your comments will be shared for considerations and improvements regarding the level of music and smoke on the Casino floor. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,508 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
312 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,559 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $110 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing