We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stop on my mini honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first stop on my mini honeymoon”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

my fiance and i decided that this was going to be our first stop on our honeymoon, we wanted to have a good time at a fun filled place. we arrived at the casino around 230 in the afternoon on a sunday and because my now husband is super forgetful he forgot to make a reservation!!! but this was no problem for them. we waited maybe a total of 60 seconds before being helped at the front desk and they found us a room quickly and made the check in process short and sweet and had great attitudes SUPER SWEET and HELPFUL. we did have a little trouble finding our room but that was ok. our room was very clean and upscale. everyone from security down to housekeeping greeted us with a hello. we spent most of the night in the casino and at the bar. service was fantastic! very quick. all of the table dealers where very nice and helpful. and the casino was easy to navigate and very clean. We ate dinner at the buffet, i felt it was a little pricey and not a fantastic selection but the food was good non-the less. anytime we needed anything we called the front desk and they were happy to help. the morning of our check out i went down to the spa for a massage....best massage of my life!!!!! the girls down there are phenominal!!! it was a great experience and i cant wait to go back agian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy8310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We are honored you and your husband chose to spend some time with us on your mini-honeymoon. We appreciate the kind and thorough review and are pleased everything was to your liking. It was a pleasure having you both as our guests. We wish you the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    387
    134
    73
    89
See reviews for
160
743
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mays landing, nj
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room was modern and cozy. Golf course with shuttle to lodge was onsite.We went on a Friday and enjoyed the seafood buffet (we don't usually like buffets). Casino floor was strange because one side of the room was smoking and the other side was nonsmoking. I would say the crowd was mostly 40's and up.We enjoyed a delicious free breakfast next morning courtesy of the comps we had earned in their 50's style restaurant. Staff was friendly.Room was pricey but now they'll send deals.Big outlet mall down the road.

Room Tip: Get a players card before you gamble to earn comps. They will give you a premium card if you have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. There is no one better to judge our services than you our guest. Thank you for providing your feedback from you most recent stay. We hope to welcome you back as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was at Mt. Airy a few weeks ago. Played Blackjack for 2 hours, lost a couple hundred bucks and asked for a Buffet Comp. Pit boss says "I'll look into it."

30 mins later, he says "You don't have enough Table Play time for a comp, try again in another hour." Are you kidding me? 2 and a half hours of Table play isn't enough for a $19 comp?? As if playing one more hour will make that much difference?

I was already losing over $300 and they wanted to me lose MORE before comping a MEAL? This is beyond absurd and I just walked out and grabbed a pizza at a local place down the road.

The money wasn't the issue, just the fact they act like I'm not important enough to get anything unless I am empty my wallet first! I'd hate to hear how much longer I'd have to play if I was WINNING!!

I will not be returning until they change their comping system, they don't even offer Matchplay or Free Slot play. So what is the point in going to this place?

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DonJuan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are always looking for additional avenues for progress and appreciate you taking the time to post your ideas and suggestions. We will communicate your comments with the proper departments for future considerations and improvements. We certainly do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while here on you most recent visit. We hope to welcome you back, should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I just left this resort and it was wonferful. We wanted a weekend away and chose this place. The hotel was extremely clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were so nice. There is a heat lamp, large hair dryer, SOFT towels, and large shower. The casino wasn't too smokey and the food was decent at the diner. The Italian restuarant was very good. The service was excellent and everyone was friendly. This was a great place and well run facility. I will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbertucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent visit to our Hotel and Casino. We work hard at creating an environment of elegance and opulence for our guest to enjoy, and we are delighted to see our dedication is recognized. We look forward to welcoming your back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a very nice experience, but the rooms are a bit costly. The drive to and the location is beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The casino had a large and varied number of slots but my main complaint was the smokiness of the casino. There were a number food choices available around the casino and they afforded a number of price options, so that was a plus to us. We would like to visit again, but since we work we can only visit on weekends and the cost of rooms are a bit high for more than one night, especially if you hope to gamble in the casino.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domegnome2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for you review of you stay here at Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you as a guest in the near future. Please visit our website often as we post all promotions and special rates regularly. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to the casino on a Wednesday night, hoping to enjoy Texas Hold'em table, none were open, only two 3card poker tables were open and drinks and service were terrible. Then I asked if hotel had an available room, they said no. If, you are looking for a casino experience go to Sand's in Bethlehem, PA.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank mrsguyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to our casino. We certainly do regret the circumstances surrounding your last trip. We would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience you endured in regards to the lack of Texas Hold’em tables and beverage services offered at our casino. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the proper departments. You are a valued customer and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Arrived on Sunday at 3:15 and was told that our room was not ready..OK, check-in was at 4 pm.
At 4 pm I returned to the Desk and we were given our room keys which did not work properly and required an additional trip to the front desk..People at the front desk were not very informative about the different offerings and I had to remind them I had booked an "Escape Package" to get the benefits of the package I booked. They could have done better. Pay outs were meager at best. Restaurants were excellent and the manager of the Italian restaurant offered us a comp desert when he heard our check-in story, Food was over the top. Rooms were clean but I feel were a bit pricey for the services offered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve10598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mount Airy. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your check-in and with the Front Desk; this provides us an opportunity to improve our current services. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Le Sorelle. Regarding your gaming experience, you have expressed disappointment that you did not find our games paying out. Please be assured that Mount Airy Does not control who wins or loses. In fact, it may interest you to know that the slot hold percentage is the second lowest in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and we have the highest payback percentage in the Commonwealth. This means we provide great value to our gaming patrons. Again, thank you for your recent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mount Airy soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,425 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,169 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,019 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing