We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, bad and the very ugly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Level Contributor
358 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“The good, bad and the very ugly...”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a meeting at the nearby Chateau...would never stay there ( made that mistake once)...this Mount Airy hotel casino is close enough and a much better choice...probably the best in the area. So here's the good, bad and the ugly...
Check in is very slow. Only one person checking guests in. Amazing to me.
Rooms are plush, modern and nice. Bed and linens are great. Bathrooms nicely done and modern. Flat screen TV is mounted on the wall...nice touch! Love the soft color choices in the room...good lighting and plugs nicely placed.
Getting to the nitty gritty...be careful not to TOUCH the mini bar and the snacks on top of the mini bar...or you will be charged for them! I accidentally knocked over the water and a hotel person had to come to the room to inspect that it was not opened. (omg).
Casino floor REEKS of cigarette smoke. If you are not a smoker this will not be the place to be. I walked through and I could barely breathe. This casino is a paradise for smokers...and they rule here...their only place left!
Windows in the room do not open...would have liked the breeze but...no.
I booked my hotel stay on line and without realizing it, I booked it through Expedia. My rate was not better than a few others iny group and the hotel refused to give me a receipt of any kind because I did not book through the hotel. I need a receipt for expenses. It will be a pain to go back 8 months to retrieve my on line receipt. This was very annoying to me.
Tannersville outlet mall is close and a good place to shop.
Overall, I like my room but the casino is horrible.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. As we are always looking for additional avenues for growth we appreciate you taking the time to post review. We will communicate your comments with the proper departments for future considerations and improvements. We certainly do apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced while here on you most recent visit. We hope to welcome you back, should you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    382
    133
    73
    89
See reviews for
158
737
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at Mt. Airy Labor Day night. Actually, I rolled in about 11:30 AM that day and they had a room ready for me at checkin. Great! The room was nice as usual. I do wish that they had a fridge in the room instead of the mini-bar but what the hey. I could not believe how crowded the casino was! I had quite a wait to get my favorite machine (I will not say which one). I saw later why it was so crowded. Several buses came to pick up people late afternoon. To my surprise, there was also a bus picking up at about 3 AM. This woke me since my room was over the valet.
Since I wanted to watch the golf tourney, I ordered room service around 4:30 PM. They no longer had my first two choices even though the in-room menu still had them. But my third choice (roasted turkey platter) turned out to be great. And it was delivered in less than 20 minutes. And the tray was picked up quickly from the hallway afterwards. Everyone I dealt with was helpful and nice. I have no complaints at all. Did not win any money but I had fun. Until next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLESTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience from your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy the casino and its facilities. There is no one better to judge our services that you our guest! We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mt Airy resort is such a modern, gorgeous resort. The rooms are state of the art. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food options are great. The casino has a lot of slots and a lot tables with many different choices. The buffet is really good with many different food options. This is all over a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony9Rose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay here at Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are pleased to see that our dedication to four diamond accommodations meets your expectations. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne,nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ref dining always had buy one Buffett get one.... All gone.. A lot of people complaining... We give our losses they should at least give us a food discount! A good day out is a good meal and a good time with friends

Room Tip: Bring a lot of food money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your impressions of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoy the casino and its facilities. There is no one better to judge our services that you our guest! Your comments will be shared with management for future considerations. We look forward to welcoming you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband took me here for my birthday last March. When we went he got some kind of shopping and dining package. Basically, we were given a credit to dine so we didn't have to pay much to eat at the resort which was nice. Location wise, it's very beautiful and scenic. I would have liked to stay longer and maybe snowboad or zipline but since we were only going for a couple of days we stuck to shopping and to the resort. The rooms were very nice and up to par with my expectations, since I'm picky when it comes to picking out rooms. We were given a casino credit to gamble as well. My husband and I are NOT gamblers whatsoever, but since we received a free credit we used it and lost it all..haha. It was fun trying but we're not people to throw our money away, so if it wasn't for the free credit we wouldn't have done it at all.

The spa experience here was awesome! I had a massage and a pedicure done. It was such a relaxing and positive experience. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was very calming. My husband dropped me off and then came back and picked me up later. I LOVEDDDD IT.

Another thing that is awesome about this place is the location. It's not very far from the outlets or from fun things to do. We went to the outlets and I made out like a bandit.

The only downsides of this place was how intense the buffet line was!! If you wanted to eat at the buffet, you had to be prepared to wait in a longgggg line of people. Once we got in there, the food was really good. I understand why people come out, it doesn't seem like there is much in the area so obviously a lot of people flock to this casino for the food and to hangout.

All in all, I had a really good experience here. I want to go back!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your impression of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. It certainly highlights the dedication and hard work put forth in the design of our policies, team member training and standards in which we hold ourselves. As a four diamond AAA rated resort we strive to provide only the highest level of customer service and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

my husband and I checked in after 11 pm. check in was super fast and easy. had a beautiful room on the 6th floor. (non smoking, standard type room). the room was really beautiful!! super clean!! little to no signs of wear and tear!! stunning bathroom with a glass enclosed shower, gorgeous fixtures, and fairly spacious. king size bed was super comfortable. very elegant looking with a down comforter. I almost didnt book this trip because I thought the room was to expensive ($230), but I called down to the front desk the next morning and they extended my check out til 12 pm instead of 11am. ate at "the buffet" restaurant and it was delicious!! (ads in the casino said they had a new menu) the casino was very nice, asked for a comp breakfast at one of the casino tables and apparently we hadn't lost enough money and they said no!! (lost over $500 + the cost of the room). I think they could have given us a free breakfast, but maybe I'm asking for too much.
disappointments: no pool, no free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your impression of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are also happy to hear that services and accommodations were to your liking. As we strive to ensure our guests feel comfortable while at our Hotel and Casino, thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been here 1 hour and it is all I expected and worth the money I paid. I will come here again and may take my wife, or not. Just like the pictures on the internet. One issue that just might be me, but I like if valet parking waits 15 min prior to taking your car so you make sure you have all your stuff while checking in. Had to make them go back 2 min after checking in to get my wife's ID. Like I said I should of left the wife at home. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haztaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit, and our accommodations were to your liking. We hope to welcome you and "your wife" as guest again in the near future. Thank you for choosing Mt. Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Mount Pocono
299 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,494 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,011 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Property: Mount Airy Casino Resort
Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing