We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and impeccably clean room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was very impressed with the room at Mount Airy Lodge. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom looked brand new. The shower stall was glass enclosed with brown tile floor to ceiling...very classy! The housekeeping is top notch as I could not find one thing wrong with the room.
We ate at the Friday night seafood buffet. The lobster mac n cheese was a hit with my entire family (husband and two teenage daughters). Chardonnay and beer had a special price of $3...nice!
We ate at Betty's Diner as soon as we arrived. I had the Cobb salad. It was huge and fresh. Very tasty. The waitress was friendly. Prices were reasonable and I would dine her again.
I did have one issue during our stay. "Wonderful Matthew" called me at home and made it right. I truely appreciate the time he spent talking to me and we can't wait to return again to Mount Airy Lodge and hopefully see a concert or special event. The hotel has plans for an indoor pool which is going to be a great addition to this luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable impression of Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. As a four diamond AAA rated resort we make every effort to provide only the highest level of customer service and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hard work is recognized and appreciated. Your feedback certainly proves that our dedication put forth in the design of our policies, team member training and standards in which we hold ourselves does not go unnoticed.

Thank you for your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,305)
There are newer reviews for Mount Airy Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,038 - 1,044 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Compared to the old Mount Airy Lodge, the new Casino Resort is great. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The service was good. The meals were great. My husband loves this golf course and the staff at the pro shop were more than accommodating. If I decided to sleep in and then join my husband on the course later on, they would pick me up at the hotel and take me to where he was on the course. The one thing that I did not like was that there was no pool at the hotel. But the spa was very nice.

Room Tip: I would recommend the King Suite over the standard room. These suites are roomy, comfortable and wel...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MySable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We appreciate your patronage and you taking the time to provide your feedback. As a fairly new, five year old resort, we are excited that our accomodations were to your liking. We are happy to see your husband enjoyed our Hal Purdy designed, highly rated golf course. We hope you will return to take advantange of our pool, estimated to be completed by Summer 2013.

We look forward to have you back as our guest again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This stay was Terrible! We found a deal on groupon so we decided to drive 6 hours to Mt Airy. Everything was fine when we arrived and we were pleased to see free valet. Once we got to the room things got worse. No pool... In a hotel?? Really?? We forgot shaving cream and toothpaste... They told us we could purchase it, but they had none to give us. We played over 1,000 dollars in their SMOKE filled casino. The non smoking area even smelled like smoke and most of the table games that we wanted to play were only open on the smoking side. The drinks take FOREVER to get! I ordered 3 times and never got a drink and I was gambling with alot of money. It was terrible. We decided to get some food.. Things went from bad to worse. Betty's diner was horrible. It took 75 minutes to get a hot dog and an order of egg whites. It tasted terrible and the service was bad. I went to the front desk to tell them
About my horrible experience and I was told "I would get an email after I checked out" and they would not get a manager. Save yourself time, money, and sanity.. Don't go to Mt Airy.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Comeonnow723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We have made great efforts to create an atmosphere of luxury for our guests, therefore we are seriously concerned when we fall short of our guest’s expectations. We are very sorry to hear about your experience here at Mt. Airy. We are constantly working to improve our services, so we appreciate your comments as they will service as reminder that customer services is most important. Your review will help us improve! Service excellence is a never ending quest and all of us here at Mt. Airy are committed to provide it to our guests 24/7/365.

We appreciate your valued feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We played golf here. The course was in good shape. The people in the club house were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for you feedback regarding our Golf course. We are happy to see you enjoyed our Hal Purdy designed, highly rated course. Each hole is inspired by Sports Illustrated's "Best 18 Holes in America". Giving us the nickname "The Champion" of the Poconos. We hope you will return to enjoy a round of golf with our incredible staff. Just a quick reminder that the course will re-open this spring April 1,2013 (weather dependant).

Thank you again for your patronage and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very nice casino. We went here after a terrible experience at Mohegan Sun in Pa. This place payed out! The staff was great, Free Drinks (Mohegan Sun Charged) and it payed out. Very crowded but had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1traveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent trip here to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. As an AAA four diamond rated resort, we aim to provide a superior level of customer service and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to having you as a guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had been to the golf course and casino several times, but had never stayed there. We were greeted by Krista at the front desk with a smile and the news that there were no non-smoking king bed rooms available, so we were upgraded to a suite. The accomodations surpassed our expectations and the decor, comfort, and value were outstanding. Krista even made a dinner reservation for us at check in for the Italian restaurant, which was a gem. We went with another couple for a golf overnight trip and we all agreed we would be back soon.

Room Tip: Go to the Italian restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerseyguy314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback about your trip to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort and golf course. We pride ourselves in providing a sofisticated experience to each and every guest, on every visit. We are excited to see our dedication customer service is recognized and appreciated.

We truly hope to welcome you back as a guest again this golf season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was our second time staying at Mt Airy. The rooms are new and modern with all the expected amenities. There is a pleasant view of the golf course from the window. However, all this paled when I had to take a cold shower and shave with luke warm water.
We ate dinner at Betty's Diner and were very disappointed. The food tasted like it had sat out under a warming light for some time. I had the fish and chips and the french fries were stale. My wife ordered a grilled cheese sandwich which was mostly bread and very little cheese. Overall we were a little disappointed with the food and accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partroy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmgrs, Quality Control at Mount Airy Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

First, thank you for providing your feedback of your trip to Mt. Airy Casino & Resort. We would like to apologize for the disappointing conditions you experienced on your visit. We will certainly communicate your comments with the appropriate departments as a way to improve our services.

We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,198 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,049 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $174 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing