We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We came up here for our yearly gambling fix and were not dissapointed. We usually go down to Atlantic City once a year, but for many reasons stopped. This is so much closer to where we live and is also much cleaner, and sadly compared to Atlantic City, we feel so much safer. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Its easy to get to and is only about a half a hour west of the Delaware Water Gap. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

All the good parts of this resort have been demolished! If you are looking to go to a relaxing resort in the Pocono Mountains STAY AWAY from this place. I will start with the negatives because I am not sure there are any positives.

1- This place is way too smoky. The rooms are supposed to be "non-smoking" but everything from the bed sheets to the pillows to the bathroom smell of smoke.
2- There is no where to walk around unless you want to walk along side the cars on the parking lot. Absolutely NO sidewalks.
3- The restaurants are located on the same floor as the casino, so if you have a child under 21 in your party you will be constantly escorted by security to and from the restaurant. The security takes their time too, we were done with dinner at 7pm, but weren't allowed to leave until half an hour later because security took their sweet time getting there. Not only are they slow, but they are extremely rude. If I were their boss, I'd fire most of them for the level of profanity that they exude after every other word (even while in the company of children) .
4- The front desk knows absolutely nothing about the resort, do not even bother asking simple questions such as "what are spa hours?" because they say "sorry, I do not know I don't work in the spa."
5- This place is completely over-priced and there is absolutely nothing about it that is worth the $389 a night we paid for the "smoking suite."
6- If you book through a 3rd party website, such as expedia.com, don't bother calling them to confirm your reservation because they will tell you that "we are not allowed to speak to you."

Positives:
1- The chocolates left on your pillow.

Room Tip: Go to another resort in the Pocono Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the Mt. Airy Resort on August 11th and 12th. What a beautiful place! The rooms were emaculate, the furniture was dark and bold and the view from our room was outstanding. We had a view of the pond and the golf course. The landscaping around the hotel was very well done and we enjoyed watching all the butterflies.

The Casino was laid out very well and there were plenty of machines available for gambling. The glass bar was very impressive with its changing lights. We enjoyed the bar during happy hour and had a birds eye view of the gaming tables.

The food was good. We ate at the buffet and the only compliant I had was that the macaroni dishes were all cold and not kept heated very well. I'm not a shrimp eater but plenty of people were. We also ate at the diner provided and the food was very good except for the coffee. I drink decaf and it tasted like a package sanka...yuk!!!

I couldn't give the resort a "5" rating because it lacked a pool and other activities besides gambling for their guests. They did have a spa, salon and exercise room that I wasn't able to take advantage of in our short visit.

I will definetly return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pond and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have stayed here at least 10 times in the past 6 months. I started going there with a few girlfriends and was highly impressed. I then recieved some great comps and we started going over more. Now 3 months later the comps have totally declined and so has everything else. THIS PLACE HAS THE TIGHTEST SLOTS EVER!!! The latest issue was that they took out all of the regular fridges in the rooms and put in a mini bar..ok cool. BUT we bought 4 sodas down stairs in their little newstand store. We took out some items in the fridge to put our sodas in. Well upon check out they informs me I owe them 40 dollars for use of the mini bar??? So if anything is moved in the mini bar they charge you!!! How terrible is that!! So now you have a awesome room and no fridge to use???? Thats just unbelievable to me that they want to screw you every way they can!!!! So they have awesome rooms with no fridge now, limited tv channels, few restaurant choices, very tight slots, and dont forget the rude customer service!! I think they have lost some customers!! At least 6 of my girlfriends and I take a girls trip once a month, we wont be going back to Mt Airy Casino and Resort.......

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank craver35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice for the area rooms were contemporary , flat screen tv ,clean and new and service prompt . The staff all were friendly. Package included $50.00 food voucher two upscale restaurants red steakhouse and Italian one. Buffet smaller than usual but food at Betty's diner was good for breakfast. All entertainment really only on weekends unless special event.
One big drawback - No Pool!! How could Mount Airy not have a pool?
Only other negative the huge shower did not have a bench. I love the bench - oh well such a new hotel should have thought to add one. Only other activity golf - looked like a decent course but I didn't play. That's it

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stopped for 1 night at Mount airy and got a suite to my surprise the suite was super nice and modern. It blows the borgata (atlantic city) suits out of the water. Not sure about the regular rooms but the suite is the way to go. really nice staff at the front desk. place needs more restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artem501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Beautiful setting in a nice area. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Good food choices especially liked the 60's diner. Great for a couples getaway. I would like to see the prices come down a bit, but who wouldn't . Comps?

Room Tip: Get reservation early....limited number of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,214 reviews
13.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,065 reviews
21.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Airy Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Airy Casino Resort

Address: 312 Woodland Rd., Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $157 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Airy Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay in one of our lavish Pocono resort rooms, you can play all day...and all night. Unwind in wall-to-wall comfort with pillow-top beds, spacious bathrooms, room service, LCD TVs with in-room movies, hi-speed Internet and more. With rooms like these, you'll be doing anything but roughing it this hotel in the Poconos. Mount Airy Casino Resort has been awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating. Mount Airy Casino Resort is the first casino resort in Pennsylvania to have earned this prominent award. For your indulgence, we offer two separate levels of resort luxury. Our King and Double Queen guest rooms are an experience well beyond the standard Pocono's vacation. Some of the features you'll enjoy include:•King or double queen beds•Spacious bathrooms•Walk-in showersLooking for the pinnacle of luxury and comfort? Experience euphoria with a grand King Suite. These magnificent Pocono hotel rooms feature all of the lavish amenities of our guest rooms, plus:•Cozy living room•Granite wet bar•Spacious bathroom•Granite surround porcelain tub•Double granite sinks. Some of our suites also offer a separate second bathroom and a spectacular lake view.In addition to an atmosphere of style and refinement, all of our guest rooms feature the finest linens for your comfort, including:•100% goose down comforters•Sheets woven from Egyptian cotton•Chelsea fleece blankets•Pillows crafted from softique microfiber and more. After you've taken in your luxurious surroundings, you'll want to step out and enjoy everything else Mount Airy Casino Resort has to offer. Relax at our Spa or Salon, indulge your cravings at any of our five exclusive restaurants, grab a drink at Gypsies Lounge and Nightclub, start a hot streak on our expansive casino floor, or play a round of golf. With so much to do, the only thing you have to worry about is where to start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Airy Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Airy Hotel Mount Pocono
Mount Airy Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing