We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to Guy's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen

Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Pocono
Price range: $12 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The menu at Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen reflects his signature style of authentic and surprising flavors. Guy has traveled over 150,000 miles across America's back roads in Diners, Drive-ins and Dives in search of the best regional fare: Guy knows American food to the core. The dishes are crafted with the heart and soul of hometown favorites and infused with Guy's big, daring flavors. You will find beloved comfort food with a spin only Guy could have envisioned. Hope you're hungry, because Guy's imagination knows no boundaries.
Mt Pocono
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go to Guy's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Love this place. The food has some fun twists. We had the pork sliders to start. The quality of the ingredients is top notch.
The Morgan Salad was terrific. Fresh and tasty!
My husband likes his fare a little more basic, the server (Lynn) was very helpful in toning the burger down. She was very friendly and professional (refreshing these days).
Can't wait to go back...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MtPoconoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    109
    89
    65
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
QUINCY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I liked the burgers and they served with mixed types of french fries cottage fries fried potatoes no liquor waiting for license but looked as though they had a full bar set up which was misleading to customers

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Pond, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food in the Poconos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best burger I have had in 10 years! The mac & cheese burger is a winner! The basket of fries that came with were delicious and there were 3 different kinds of fries to try. Bring an empty belly because there was way to much for one sitting. I will be back. It is in the casino so I guess not ideal for families but if that's what it takes for me to get there sooner I will bring my 5 year old!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise at a Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went to Mt. Airy Casino for a few hours and had planned on eating lunch at Betty's in the casino. We were surprised to learn that Betty's is no longer there, but has been replaced by Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono. The restaurant has been open less than a week but seems to have everything in place. The service was excellent. We were seated immediately by a pleasant and knowledgeable waitress named Diana. She was familiar with all items on the menu. We watch Guy all the time on Food TV and were afraid the food would be too spicy for our tastes. No need to worry. We shared a Big Dipper sandwich with rosemary au jus. I don't like rosemary, but there was just a hint of the herb in the jus. Very delicious. The portions are large and sharing the sandwich was just right for the two of us. When seated at the table, we noticed that all of the silverware is crossed on the napkin - a nice touch. We also had fries 3 ways, which I believe come with every meal. They were really crispy with just the right amount of BBQ seasoning. We found ourselves eating french fry crumbs off the paper. The presentation is unique and tastefully done. Prices are a bit expensive, but considering it's a casino in the Pocono Mountain resort area, it isn't surprising. We are planning a return visit, not to gamble at the casino, but to try more items from the menu. The restaurant is open 24 hours and has a brunch and late night menu. This is definitely worth a visit if you're in the area. Since it's in a casino, I don't believe children are permitted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephEaston_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Winner at the casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I had actually gone to the casino for the buffet. The line was so long we decided to try Guy Fieri's restaurant. Boy are we glad we did. The place was fully staffed. Our waiter was so pleasant. The food was awesome. Husband had the big bite burger, which he said was really good. 12.00. I had the Prime Rib sandwich. 15.00 It was smoked prime rib and came with cheese and a horseradish sauce. Both dishes came with three different types of fries served a cute little fry basket. The meals are served on a butcher block. Everything thing they serve is reasonable priced. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Guy Fieri's Mt. Pocono Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing