We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveler rating
533
504
288
170
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
504
288
170
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne tower diana's oasis pocono palace lakeside villa round bed garden of eden apple bubble bath forever lovers my husband and i private pool heart shaped pool massage table fire logs breakfast and dinner get away all you can eat romantic weekend
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two days. It was a great getaway and only had a couple complaints that aren't worth mentioning. I will definitely be going back when the weather breaks. Btw, got engaged on that trip. Maybe next one we will use the chapel.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lwilliams852017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

We're so happy you had such a great stay at our resort! Congratulations on the engagement- we hope you'll come back soon to enjoy more romantic fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

We originally had a reservation for Pocono Palace but since there was a water main break they transferred us to Paradise stream. It was a very nice experience. It needs little updating but it is still a very nice place. The food was terrible. Entertainment was okay.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank eagle19082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

We're glad to read you enjoyed your stay at our resort after having to transfer from a sister resort. We're sorry you felt the food wasn't to your liking and welcome feedback on what we can do to improve our options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Peaceful, quiet and extremely relaxing. Plenty of activities to keep you busy inside and outside the room ;) My girlfriend absolutely loved the atmosphere. The food was good and the entertainment going on in the night lounge was a good way to let loose.

Room Tip: garden of Eden room
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rberberena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

It sounds like you and your girlfriend had a great time, from enjoying peace and quiet to being a little active and indulging in the games we offer. We're glad you also enjoyed the food and entertainment and hope we will see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Booked this place back in January for March. Unfortunately the date was in the middle of 2 snow storms and one of the coldest weekends for the year. They have plenty of outdoor activities but due to the snow and 10 degree wind chill did not get to use them. Room though was beautiful. Fire place (buy the logs from the gift shop) king size bed with mirror ceiling large walk in shower with 2 shower heads and a bench. Large jacuzzi tub with mood lighting. The room we had was on the lake and quiet, each room is a stand along building. Mt Airy casino 3 minutes away. Outlets 15 minutes away. 2 hour ride from long island. No kids allowed.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank XxTiperxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

We're happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be beautiful. It sounds like you really enjoyed your suite and your alone time away from the kids. We hope we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I needed a little getaway without major travel. We stayed in one of the garden of eden suites and it was absolutely fantastic! The staff was very accommodating. There is no doubt that we will be returning quite often and sending our friends!!!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2017

We're thrilled we could provide you and your fiance with the getaway you two needed. The Garden of Eden Apple Suites are loved by many of our guests and our staff is always more than happy to ensure your stay is pleasant. We appreciate the recommendation to your friends and look forward to hosting you all in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews