We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in the Champagne room. We will be returning. The room was great. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We met alot of nice couples there also. The night club had great entertainment the whole weekend we where there. We would recommend this to alot of friends. A great way to fall in love all over again while your staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pookbaby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
'...a great way to fall in love again...' - that's what we hope to hear! Thanks Pookbaby77!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    455
    270
    157
    119
See reviews for
8
1,266
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Paradise Stream for the past 7yrs. We try to getaway once in the winter and once in the fall because we can't decide which time of year is the best. In the fall there is so much to do outside but in the winter we love burning a fire and soaking in the tub. It is such a great time to reconnect with each other. We have tried out every room and I have to say, even though it is the smallest of them, we love the Diana Oasis the best in the winter because of how cozy it is on a cold winter night. In the fall the Lakeside Villa has a big window over looking the changing leaves around the lake. The staff is great. And the resort is very clean. No complaints there!! Go with your loved one, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TerriG104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks tagram10!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Traveling to the Pocono area for 22 years, we have always stayed at the different resorts under the Caesar name. Paradise Stream Resort has definitely become our favorite. We try to make it here at least once or twice a year -- usually in the winter months. It's a wonderful break & sort of a mini vacation where we are spoiled by having a wonderful breakfast in bed, having the room made up nicely & the bathroom cleaned when we come back from being out most of the day. In the evening it's wonderful to get into the pool and then relax by the fireplace. My husband & I throughly enjoy staying at the Paradise Stream Resort that we wouldn't want to go to any other resort in the Pocono area. We've dealt with some late check-in times, but the staff behind the front desk have been nothing but courteous & helpful.

Room Tip: Diana's Oasis is the coziest room you will ever enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you Christine K!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Let me just start out by saying that we travel a lot and stay in very nice accommodations and eat at fancy steak houses frequently (just so you know the mind set this review is made from) we stayed at paradise stream for our honeymoon 2 1/2 years ago and stayed 3 times at this resort one time at a sister resort and just completed our 5th stay at paradise stream. Every hotel has their hang up of an un-timely maintance repair or a rude staff member and in all 5 times we have stayed we only experienced those issues once. Yes the decor is "dated" but we find it romantic and fun. We always get breakfast in bed and its always hot butter melts on pancakes and amazing no cold eggs here. The dinner is great because you can try something different that you might not try out because your not sure if you'll like it but here you can always get another meal. Flash the resort photographer takes great pics that you'll treasure forever. The rooms have never been "dirty" that we have stayed in and we toured all the rooms one day. We have never been bored as there is always something going on. If you have got caught up in the busyness of life and need to rekindle your love for one another make memories for years to come I can't think of a better place. Not that there was anything wrong with the sister resort we stayed at but we just prefer paradise stream as we find it more laid back and secluded and the sister resort more eventful and social atmosphere. Looking forward to many more years of vacations in the Poconos. (We drive about 7-7 1/2 hours to get there).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna0189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
The headline says it all - thank you Jenna0189. Thank you for making the drive! We look forward to many more years too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

first of all, let me state that this was NOT our first time at paradise stream BUT one of several over the past 15 years. we have also stayed at the other properties. this place has changed owners/management within the the past few years and it has gone to VERY BAD!!!!! this is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE to have to deal with DIRTY rooms. there's NO WAY that they maintain or keep their jacuzzi tubs clean. we got there on fri night and by sat i developed a bad rash all up and down my arms, neck and chin. at first i just thought it was an irritation. boy was i wrong! this rash just got worse and itchy and spread. i couldn't enjoy the rest of the weekend b/c i was itchy, miserable and so disappointed! the food didn't help either. so NOT impressed. quality is poor. i finally had to see my doctor today b/c i woke up with even MORE red, itchy bumps ALL over me! it spread up my neck to my face/cheeks and i am so itchy and miserable. to make matters WORSE, i called the manager and left a v/mail last night and got NO call back! today i had to call again. she wasn't even there. i had to speak with another manager (night one) and he sounded like he could care less. nice! no offer to make things better, no apology, no NOTHING!!!!! so i will be contacting the health dept with the photos of my folliculitis bacterial infection! yuck! thanks for the b/day gift that keeps on giving DIRTY paradise stream! YUCK!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank goodbieamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
I am very upset by this review. Unfortunately you have not provided me with enough information to follow up and determine exactly what happened. Please contact me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com so we can resolve the matter. As I'm sure you know from your previous stays, guest satisfaction and exceptional service is our number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Pocomoke City, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This last trip was our 3rd stay. Twice at Paradise Stream & once at Poconoe Palace. We prefer Paradise Stream by far. Check in & out have never been a problem, even when we arrive early. The food has always been wonderful and the evening activities always leave us laughing. We stay in the Champange Towers. They may be a little dated and the beds hard, but the private pool and the jaccuzi are a great feature. This year we went to the shooting range, then skiing, what fun. We have already booked for next year and are treating our grown son & his girlfriend to an extended stay....We can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RR1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Now you're Forever Lovers RR1369! Congratulations! Looking forward to hosting your son and we'll see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am the type of person who reads dozens of reviews before booking a place and let me say the reviews for Paradise stream are so mixed! My girlfriend and I stayed on a Thursday night. The resort was not very busy but that was expected in the middle of the week. We talked to a couple who said the weekends are very busy. The thing that we really loved is that they had organized activities all day and things to do at night. There was always stuff to do. The activities would've been so much fun if we were there on the weekend when there were more people.
Food:
There are reviews that say the food is terrible but it was not bad! They had a decent amount of choices for dinner and dessert. The food was a little too salty but it was still enjoyable. We got breakfast in bed. It came delicious and hot! Great way to end the stay!
Room:
We stayed in the garden of eden apple room. It was a huge room! It had its pros and cons. There was only a heater in the bathroom and the living room. The bedroom had the fireplace though so we lit a fire (you have to use a special log they sell for $8). The bed was not the softest bed ever but it was comfortable. The whole room appeared to be very clean except for a gross stain on one of the couches. The pool and hot tub were very clean which made it very pleasing to use. The room had no windows which was the biggest downside. It was very weird being in a room without windows.
Staff:
All of the female front desk staff that I encountered were not very friendly and seemed to have other things to do.

Overall I wouldn't give Paradise Stream a 3 star rating because it is much cooler than an average hotel or resort. It is a great place for a weekend getaway and I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool and a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
jake t - thank your for your review. Very happy to hear you'll be back. I'm sorry you received this reaction from our Front Desk. We pride ourselves on friendly customer service and I will be talking to our Team about this. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
294 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,243 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Property: Paradise Stream Resort
Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing