We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Stream Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mount Airy Casino Resort(Mount Pocono)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
$260
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnut Grove Resort(Mount Pocono)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveler rating
516
491
284
164
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
516
491
284
164
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne towerdiana's oasislakeside villapocono palacegarden of eden appleround bedbubble bathmy husband and iforever loversprivate poolheart shaped poolmassage tablenewlywed gamefire logsbreakfast and dinnerget awaysteak night
Filter
Updating list...
1,324 - 1,329 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We just returned from our trip, we stayed in "The Champagne Tower", the room was Excellent, Nice and Clean, beautiful living room, Huge Room with a King size round bed, The champagne Jacuzzi was very nice, comfortable, Big and Clean, The heart shape pool was so relaxing that most of the time i was in it:) the food was very good and plenty. lots of activities to do as a couple; everyone was very nice to Us. I can wait to go back to Paradise Stream, we are alredy planning the next visit. At the beginning i was scare to go, because i was reading all this terrible reviews about the resort and i was about to cancel my trip, but now im so glad i didnt pay to much attention to the reviews and give the resort a chance and it was worth it!!!!
I will defenely recomend the Resort to everyone, you should try it!!
Thank you Paradise Stream We will see you soon, very soon:)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolN1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

We’re happy to hear that you had a great romantic getaway and that we’ll be seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stayed here for thanksgiving weekend. The entertainment was a freak show which I could not handle more than 10 minutes of. The restaraunt had a nice seafood dinner. We stayed at the Lake Side Villa and paid with SPG points. It was great for free but would never pay the $300 a night they charge for that place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stangboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

I am very happy to hear you loved the Lakeside Villa and we thank you for your feedback- this is how we continue to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As I entered the land of love at paradise stream , I was so excited but that quickly changed. The woman at the front desk had an attitude like she didn't want to be bothered so I proceeded to the man. However, he wasn't much better. He just processed my payment and gave me the keys. I had to ask questions to get any information from him while the woman watched with an annoyed face.
We had the Lakeside Villa, it was lovely. The onsite activities were just ok. What really messed up the trip was the food. It was Terrible, all of it the appetizers at the lounge, the soup, salad, main courses, no wonder people did not even want to try a different dish. Breakfast Was just as disgusting! The second day we went off site and spent money on dining. For the cost of the stay the food should be at least close to 4 stars or at least average. All in all if the trip cost less money it would not have been so bad, but for the price the resort needs to work harder to impress the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

We welcome all comments – positive and negative. We would like to thank all that have taken the time to leave comments as we strive to continually improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband surprised me with a Lakeside Villa at Paradise Stream Resort. The room was excellent, with a VERY comfortable king-size bed, a fireplace, a double shower, heart-shaped jacuzzi tub and a large balcony with table and chairs. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating and we especially enjoyed our waitresses, Amanda and Maggie for both of our dinners. The food was very good for both the Italian buffet (freshly made pasta was our favorite) and Strip Night featured steaks cooked exactly to our order.
I agree with others to purchase your Duraflame logs at the Walmart, as they were over priced at the resort, and bring your own beverages, etc. to keep in your mini fridge.
We did not participate in outdoor activities, as the weather was not conducive to being outside much, but the Mt. AIry casino was 5 minutes away and we made good use of our lovely room. (We also liked the large sliding glass doors that afforded a view of the lake.)
I was treated to a massage by a young lady named Heather and it was an EXCELLENT way to relax and turn another decade older. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Choose the Lakeside Villas for a large, open floor plan and balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Happy birthday Patty Penn. Guest satisfaction and exceptional service is our number one priority. I will be sure to share your review with the Team Members at Paradise Stream.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just returned from our trip, we stayed in Diana's Oasis for three days and two nights. We loved the in-room pool, heart-shaped tub, large shower and fireplace. We commented many times how nice the staff was. We took advantage of the nature trails, snow mobiles, archery and inclusive dinning. In all, we felt the trip was well worth it and wish we stayed one more night to take advantage of all of the activities and the night time entertainment. The food was plentiful and good, but not five star. The round bed took some getting used to - my 6'3" tall husband didn't fit well but he could still sleep. We went to reconnect and this place was perfect for it. Not sure we would ever recommend this resort for a week-long vacation because the price is a bit too high.

Room Tip: Bring wine with you. Barefoot wine was sold for $34 a bottle. We brought our own wine and glasses thanks to another tip on TripAdvisor. :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elma_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Thank you for the review Elma_Travelers. Glad to hear you took advantage of so many activities and the entertainment. If you haven’t already, please consider signing up for our emails with all the latest deals and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews