We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome honeymoon.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed September 15, 2011

well this is the first review i have ever written so...First off, the room i stayed in was rm 427, Champagne tower! It was awesome.us Greater than the pictures! I would post mine but they are not really appropriate! In any case this resort has old decore but all goes with the theme and its romantic for any age... The activities on site are very fun, i went in april 2011 so no summer or winter sports! Archery was fun, the grounds are beautiful for walking and hiking! I keep getting ahead of myself.us Back to room, it was huge and gorgeous.. Bed was big and soft, whole rroom was clean, houuse keeping awesome, no mildew smell.. Pool was big enough trust me! Ppl that write bad sstuff are stuck up, I am not rich but not poor, this is worth the pricce i pay! Go on cpresorts and find specialls and keep calling, pay 300 a night is good! Now food was good some nights awesome others good on nights theres no buffet if you dont like it just return it.us Resteraunt we never had to sit with anyone and we stayed 4 nights! the basketball court was fun.. no one uses the huge pool and two jacuzzis lol.us Now our only complaints are entertainment was raunchy, dirty, and un called for, its the land of love not a reg night club, also the bartenders in resteraunt that come around for drink orders should not be dressed so provacatively and always they are flirty once again newlyweds, couples deep in love, also no im not overweight or ugo, i have done modeling even after first two kiidos, im 23 married three kids 7 mos to 6 yrs. i weigh 120, and am very good looking. Just christian and have good morals, yes i feel free with my husband lol but we dont present ourselfs like that! Anyway ignore that its all about the room, and food, both rock! I am returning in jan or feb to cove haven resort, after my first trip out of usa to jamaica dec 14th, enjoy. Oh champagne whirlpool awesome def awesome, shower was steamy lol and fireplace was awesome too.. we did that horseback ride it was cool too, wont do it twice but glad we did.us

Room Tip: champagne tower, and garden of eden apple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lovebug89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you for the review lovebug89. Congratulations! We love honeymooners! We also received your email and if you haven’t heard back from us already, someone will be contacting you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,329 - 1,335 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We honeymooned at paradise streams in 1976. We had a great honeymoon. We always wanted to return but it just didn't happen. This past March I booked a stay in the Diana's Oasis suite as a suprise for my wife. She thought we were going on a ski trip. She was very suprised when we pulled into the resort. We got a free room upgrade to the garden of eden suite. Our room was just perfect. The pool in your room is a must. We had a great time, plenty to do, food was good,and the romance, well let me tell you, once you enter your suite there is endless posabilities to what you can do. I'm a pretty romantic guy and my wife is one hot grandma and we just had the greatest time that we are returning Sept. 25th for our 35th wedding anniversary. We are staying in the champange tower suite this time. I can't wait. My wife is looking forward to our stay also. That's great for me, If you know what I mean. I would highly recommend this resort to any couple that needs to get away and reconnect what had brought you together in the first place. Get some serious one on one time. I'll write again about our stay in the champagne tower suite. peace and love. Rick

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

We look forwarded to welcoming you back for your anniversary Rick S!! You are going to love the Champagne Tower suite. And after the next stay, you’ll officially be Forever Lovers. Happy anniversary and we look forward to your next review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We loved our room, garden of Eden. It was perfect with a pool, jacuzzi, sauna and ambience. We only stayed one night but will probably try to stay longer next visit. The breakfast and dinner was good. We even took a stroll around after dinner. It was perfect, peaceful and priceless.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

‘Perfect, peaceful and priceless’- what a great tagline sweetwai! Thank you for the review and we hope you can stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at paradise stream NASCAR weekend; it was going to be our kid’s free weekend
Was looking forward staying at paradise stream after my husband told me it was a five star resort.
While driving up there I was looking up the directions on my phone, and came up with some reviews of this place, didn’t like them at all. But I told myself its ok might be just someone very picky. Man I was wrong. First I have to say the front desk person was very nice and friendly.
The suite we got was nice but smelled really bad. And it was clean but if you took a good look I found foot prints around the hot tub/pool and it wasn’t ours. Hand prints on the sky light over the Jacuzzi. Then came the dinner I ordered French onion soup it was brown boiled water with a piece of bread floating in it the cheese was burned. My husband had the shrimp cocktail not bad, then we got the salad. My husband said they need to hire someone to cut the lettuce, it was a quarter of lettuce head and a few small slices of tomatoes. For the main course we both ordered the salmon with crab meat baked in some flaky pastry. Thinking we can’t go wrong with it, the couple next to us both ordered steak and they were not happy with it. All I have to say it was bad.
Take your money and go somewhere else this place is just not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msky729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We’re sorry that Paradise Stream was not for you. I’d like to hear more details about your trip and what we you’d like to see if you returned. Please consider emailing me at ---------------.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I were sitting around bored this past Saturday and decided to take a spontaneous getaway and drove up to Paradise Stream for a one night stay. We have a trip booked up here in October, but we were very curious about the place so we decided....why not? We're only a few hours from the resort, so we hopped in our car and off we went.

Room:
We ended up booking the Champagne Tower for the night. I think the rooms are slightly overpriced, but if you're smart, you can catch a good deal.

Upon arrival, it was seriously like stepping back into 1982. If you love cheesiness and can get over some of the outdated stuff on the resort, you will love this place. If you can't, well, look elsewhere because you will probably not be able to relax and enjoy your stay.
That said, my husband and I are very into gaudy, ridiculous, cheesy things so we had a blast at this place and cannot wait to return.
The Champagne Tower room was nice and big. And very clean, although there were some minor issues. Chipped tables, smudges on the ceiling, blah, blah, blah. Just your usual wear and tear from a room that's not brand new.
We loved the pool and actually used that instead of the 7 foot tall whirlpool. Note- if you're scared of heights, don't book this room. The "champagne tower" is way more daunting than the pictures make it look, not to mention, it does creak when you step into it as well. Although, I'm sure it's fine and structurally sound, we just chose not to enjoy that feature of this room.
One other thing about the room that we didn't favor was the toilet, it's enclosed in a very narrow closet like space. Not very comfortable in my opinion to get your "business" done.
Lighting in the vanity in the bathroom is also quite dim so ladies, you may want to pack a lighted makeup mirror (if you have one).
Despite these minor issues, we loved the room. We won't be staying in it when we go back for our week stay in October (we booked Diana's Oasis for that trip) but if we do another short weekend stay, we'd probably stay in it again.
*Note- Certain rooms are being/or have already been renovated. We asked to see to a Diana's Oasis, and it's gorgeous and looks brand new. New bedding, bathroom, etc. We really can't wait to come back.

Food and other Misc. Info:
The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions.

Food was fairly good. It was "Strip Night" when we were there and I had a NY strip which was....just ok. It was somewhat dry. But my husband got the oven roasted chicken and it was awesome.
Salad is definitely something they need to fix. A quarter of a head of lettuce with some tomatoes, is not a salad. My husband ordered the salad without tomatoes and it was seriously just a portion of a head of lettuce. Amusing, but come on guys, give us a real salad please!
The crab bisque I got for my starter was surprisingly really, really good. The bread was good, and the desserts were awesome!
Our Breakfast in Bed arrived warm (i never expect hot when i get room service) and although it was just warm it was still very good quality and very yummy. It came on plates with the standard silver dome over top, and our coffee, cereal, milk, and juice were all neatly packaged in a very cute box. Let me stress- the food itself did not come in a box! Just the coffee, and other beverages and it's not a crappy box either, so I'm not sure why other people are complaining about this box in other reviews.
We also did a late night munchie run at Spooners and the food there was really good as well. They also have a variety of snacks, drinks, champagne, fire logs and bubble bath in there as well for purchase.

Entertainment:
Can't really say much as we were only there one night. They do have an arcade which has a good selection of games. Several Pinball machines, pac man, skee ball, air hockey etc. My husband and I are "gamers" so we were very happy to see this and we think a lot of time will be spent in there when we return in October.

Wrap up:

I know this is an extended review for such a short stay but after reading a ton of reviews on this place I had to give a detailed thought as it seems a lot of people are trashing this place for no good valid reason except for minor flaws. All I can say, is ask questions, if you find something wrong talk to management, and they'll more often than not help you. And remember, places like this want to keep you happy and want to make sure you return.

I will most definitely be writing another review for Diana's Oasis after our week stay in October so until then...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvstotravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Wow. What a great spontaneous trip! So glad to hear your be visiting us again- you’re going to love the Diana’s Oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

When we got there @ 11:30 we checked in which they told us check in wasnt till 3:30 we also got an upgrade to the garden of eden apple ! we serched online for a deal on the room we reserved and found one and got the upgrade at a steal :) Our first dining excperience was not pleasent our server wendy was very rude and not really friendly. Our next morning our breakfast in bed was late but they sent us a complamentry bottle of their signiture champagni with our breakfast which was the best i've ever had :) Later on in the day after the cleaning crew cleaned our room we laid on the bed to rest a bit and when i got up my Bf noticed that my dressed got bleeched so as upset as i was with it being my birthday i called the front desk and they sent someone right away. I wanted to cry it was my favorite dress :( Jackie my boyfriend and I talked for a few and came to angrement of replacing my dress and a free night stay for having to spend the day shopping :) my boyfriend and i were very happy with how they handled the situation.Our second night dining experience was first class only because of the service. the food was not that great but our server AMY was very nice pleasent and helpful. On our free day it had rained so we stayed in our room and enjoyed the rest of our stay cuddling and doing what all couples would do at a place like this (wink wink).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIZG818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thanks for sharing your photos LIZG818. I’m glad you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and got some cuddle time with your boyfriend. I’ll be sure to share your review with the Team Members you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Got married at this resort and it was wonderful! Not sure who was writing about this place being horrible or having bad food. I thought the food was pretty good. Yes, some buildings are outdated, but it is still a really nice place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was plenty to do, indoors and outdoors. I would definitely come back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquelynnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Congratulations jacquelynnae! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forwarded to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
20.7 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,332 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $191 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing