We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The beds were good and you have a choice of soft and firm pillows. The room does provide a good night sleep. The room was clean and the beddings and towels were clean. No musty smell in the room. They changed the towels everyday but did not replenish the toiletries. Breakfast was good but sometimes they were slow in refilling the coffee and the yogurt. Did not try the pool. If you are just after a good place tor rest and sleep and wake up to a hearty brethakfast this place is good for the price. Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time out and writting a nice review on our hotel. We are glad that you did have a good night sleep and that you did enjoy the breakfast, I apologize that we were a little slow at times to refill our breakfast items.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    54
    35
    43
See reviews for
100
110
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Overall this hotel is very run down and dirty. The pool and hot tub area is grimy and gross. The pics on the website are very deceiving. The rooms smell musty and dingy. The breakfast in the morning is pretty bad. The front desk staff is very rude. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and would never go back. I was even charged a pet fee and I don't have any pets. They also charge you a fee for the safe, even if you don't use it. When I called about it, they said it's "automatically added" and you have to call to get it removed. Pretty sneaky. They still haven't removed my pet fee and I am in the process of disputing it on my credit card months later!!!! RIDICULOUS! I emailed the manager about my false charges and never heard back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momx4frompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel over the Easter weekend. Let me say the front desk staff are very nice and friendly. But the room was pretty run down. There were stains on the chairs in the room and I had towels and pillowcases with stains on them. Every time you flushed the toilet, the pipes made a strange groaning sound. And if you do not get into the shower early enough, you have lukewarm water, not hot. The worst part is the noise from the hallways--for two of the three nights we were woken up in the middle of the night by other guests. There was a team involved in some obstacle course competition that had some sort of screaming match in the hallway at 4am. We wanted to use the jacuzzi but found it a brownish-green color so not sure when it was last cleaned. Overall, not at all worth the money we spent on the room. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites - Mt. Pocono, PA
570-839-9282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, clean and pleasant staff. Breakfast was good and plenty. Only downfall was that the pool and jacuzzi was very cold. We booked so that we can soak after all day activities and wished we were told that the these were not working properly. Overall, good stay and accessible to many activities.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chileantwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites is beautiful on the inside, nice and cozy fire place and lounge area. I never had a problem with customer service, very friendly and clean atmosphere. Continental breakfast is available. Rooms are in very good condition and comfortable as well. There is no restaurant in this hotel but not even 5 minutes away a Perkins Restaurant is near and fast food restaurants. I have utilize their conference room as well which holds about 50 people. I also have invited guest to stay here and they have had no complaints. Comfort Inn & Suites has been my best choice in Mt. Pocono.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for such a nice review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites - Mt. Pocono, PA
570-839-9282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been here a handful of times while visiting family or for a ski weekend. Most of ours stays have left us with an impression of a no frills, pretty clean, budget friendly experience. The morning breakfast is perfect for families who are happy with a quick bowl of cereal, bagel or home made waffle and juice - when you factor in the diner bill you just saved with that breakfast it is hard to beat. The pool is just enough for an hour or two long distraction at the end of the day or if weather doesn't cooperate. Centrally located near the casino, ski mountains and all the usual Pocono attractions. I'm sure if you go to a place budget level hotel enough times you will eventually have a no so great experience, but we have been fortunate with this Comfort Inn so far.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites - Mt. Pocono, PA
570-839-9282
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed there for a weekend and both my girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and cozy room, very good location nearby the local Cassino and Camelback mountain.
Definetely would come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.0 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing