We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone was wonderful and the price was right.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on a weekend getaway. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful, especially the general manager. The "continental breakfast" was more of a breakfast buffet (and great coffee!!!). We came at the end and there was plenty left, not like other hotels, when the food is gone, that's it. I would stay there again and highly recommend it. Best value for your $.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooklyngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on hotel. I would like to thank you for this review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks You,
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 304 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Comfort Inn located in Mount Pocono, PA.
We had the Presidental Suite on the 2nd Floor. The room was really lovely, a bedroom, living room with a fireplace and a little kitchen when you enter the room. The staff was very polite and extremely friendly. Coming up from New York, I did not know the areas, I was not sure where to go eat or what activities were around. I called the front desk and spoke with Anthony who was the manager. He helped us find places to go and gave us directions too. Don't forget your bathing suit, I really enjoyed the pool. Thanks Housekeeping also, for your hard work.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for your review!!!, we are glad that the staff was able to help you out finding places to eat and things to do. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our presidential suite, and I will also make sure to pass your comment on to our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I were skiing all day and decided to stay for the night to go skiing the following day. This hotel is not far from the ski resort, not expensive ($105 night) and the people that work there are very friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharkbait19403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your response, we hope that you and your girlfriend had a great time skiing, and we hope to see you again soon. I will let the staff know also about your nice comment.

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great value, mins from all the attractions , esp. Mt Airy Resort and casino. Great breakfast , staff is warm and inviting !!! Rooms are clean . We will return ...the casino is Too Expensive , this is a much better alternative !!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCM2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You
Anthony J. Regan, SR. CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. The comforter was dirty, the maid only cleaned half of the room- the bathroom and never made the bed or changed the sheets. The heater was so loud it sounded like a freight train in our room. To top it all off I am covered in bug bites, the doctor thinks it is spider bites but not sure and the manager Anthony who is the only one you can complain to is never around to speak with. Will NEVER stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa310, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn & Suites staff here, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We pride ourselves on great services and friendliness. I am bothered you did not experience our Comfort Inn & Suites in this fashion. However I would still like to thank you for your stay and your review, as every comment or criticism we can only improve from. I am always at the property 6 days a week. We hope to see you again in the near future. If there is anything I can do for you for your future lodging here at our hotel please call me at 570-839-9282.

Anthony J. Regan, Sr. CLM
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Feb 15-17. Red bed cover had stains on it. The heater sounded like a golf cart and kept me up all night it was very loud. Girlfriend got bit several places on her body and the manager said "there is never a problem here and would look into it". Turned out spider bites and the manager didn't offer anything back. Room service didn't clean our room but left new towels... (Something off her folks?) Shower curtain also had odd stains. Treatment very poor! Will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My companion and I set out for a winter getaway, a break for rejuvenation. He and I left work Tuesday night at 6:30 PM and took the 2 hour + drive up to the Poconos. I had researched many hotels. (I am a review reader) I finally decided on the Comfort Inn Mount Pocono. He and I walked in, the lobby is beautiful. We rang for service. I was charged a little more than what my reservation said, however no big deal. We arrived at our room, and to our surprise the pillows had no pillow cases. The pillows were filthy, housekeeping at left their products in the room. We went to the front to inform her of our plight, she immediately search to put us in another room. We waited about 5 minutes or so and was informed us she would upgrade us to a suite. I was pleased that they fixed the situation very quickly without an issue. (That is why I am saying very good) The new room was nice and clean, pillows and all. The pool and whirlpool are great. Nice selection for breakfast, sausage, eggs, cereal, waffles, yogurt, donuts, juice and coffee. Great location, Wal-Mart next door. Kmart and Mall down the street. Camelback 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.9 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $91 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing