We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Pleasant”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked a room to avoid going back to my dark and cold home in NJ recently. The staff was gracious and accommodating. The room was perfect - clean, warm, fully functional and cheerfully decorated. Take your own pillow though as theirs are not very supportive. The front desk's recommendation of the Japanese Tea House up the highway was stellar. Great food in a relaxed atmosphere where the owner Sue is friendly and talkative. Overall a lovely place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mmi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    55
    37
    43
See reviews for
102
110
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Grateful for heat and hot shower during hurricane Sandy. Hotel Rooms, & bathroom dated. Furniture old, and upholstery stained. Lobby furniture worn. Linens on bed were rough and itchy. Pillows were small sofa size foam pillows and very uncomfortable. Had to move out of room the second day to another because hotel was full. Lucky there was a canceltion because no power at my home in Jersey. Unfortunately the second room was in the same condition. Breakfast was included in room rate but was terrible. Coffee was poor quality. Front desk personnel was polite and helpful. Shower and heat & hot water were good for our old and weary bodies after 5 days of no power. But that was all this hotel delivered on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tannis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were there for only one night to attend a wedding at Sky Top. No fault of the management, but the rooms are dated, and a bit run down. Check in was a breeze, all personal we met were extremely polite. The room we stayed in on the second floor was a disappointment. The walls are paper thin, and we could hear every conversation and TV above, below, and next to us. When people above us used the toilet, we thought someone was in our bathroom. Thankfully there was a window type air conditioner, so we could put the fan on to block noises around us. The mattress was uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy foam. Bring your own. The plug in the bathroom didn't work, so the hairdryer was useless. Some previous guest had removed the batteries from the safe in the closet, so that was useless. We didn't want anyone in our room when we left it to go to the wedding, so we didn't tell them about these things until we checked out. The housekeeper was compelled to bang the vacuum around outside our door in the morning, maybe to get us moving? In housekeeping's favor, the room was spotless, sheets were soft, plenty of towels. We had other plans for breakfast, so we did not use this service. All in all, for this location and price, it was okay. Just okay.

Room Tip: Try for a quieter room on the third floor, but smell it before you take it. We heard that in the pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babette023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH WILKESBORO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was at this hotel for nearly month on a work assignment. I loved it. Staff is awesome. The general manager, Anthony, makes you feel very welcome & treats you like family. The housekeeping staff was very respectful of my work & sleep hours and easily accomodated me with my room needs. A hot breakfast was very welcoming every mornig when I came in from work. It is completely non smoking, but it's just a step out the door to a smoking area. The owners are nice too. Overall, I loved my stay & will definitely stay there again if I'm back in the area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACLYN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
220 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed one night at this property to see the Poconos and do some fishing and hiking. While I am not a huge fan of Comfort Inns (as they tend to really be "hit" or "miss" from my past experiences) -- I gave this one a shot. Front desk clerk was very nice and check-in was easy. I had reserved a "non-smoking" room and we were told the hotel itself is non-smoking. The first room they sent us to smelled of smoke though (and since I have allergies, I refuse to stay in a smoking room when I have specifically asked for and paid for a "non-smoking" room). The girl at the front desk was apologetic and immediately gave us an upgrade in rooms. The 2nd room was a little "musty", but had not been smoked in, so we took it. It was fairly clean...The pillows on one of the beds smelled a little (I would recommend putting covers on them); but I just used a pillow off of the 2nd bed in the room, which was fine. There was a small "hair" on the tub and a small bug in the stool...but I always take Lysol and wipes and do a little "just in case cleaning" anyway. A church group was meeting downstairs and were pretty loud, but we were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet -- so the rooms appear to have good solid walls to keep noise out. Overall, it wasn't bad, and given that there aren't a lot of choices in the area...I would recommend this one as being okay and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

First, smokers run the place, back door propped open so smokers can go in and out. What about safety? Better than having them crud up the front I guess. Hall carpet filthy, big stain about every ten feet. Breakfast room furniture so dirty I took my breakfast back to the room. Fitted sheets so with the corners don't stay on. A/C not very good, and it wasn't that hot out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I travel to the poconos a few times a year. We love to stay at this location because of the manager "Anthony". He is always in a great mood and is very welcoming to us. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great! We will definately be back to visit Anthony real soon. We made a new friend in Pennsylavania. We were here from 9/2/12-9/4/12.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmisturini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
0.9 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3189 Route 940, I-611 & I-380, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mount Pocono
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing