We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econostay Motel(Mount Pocono)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chestnut Grove Resort(Mount Pocono)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
88
87
59
38
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
87
59
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe general managerdonutschoice hotelsbreakfast areafree breakfasthome friesking bedminute drivesnow tubingone night stayanthonycamelbackmtmicrowaveskiingclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My wife, 3-year old son and myself enjoyed a long weekend getaway at this hotel. We have stayed here before, and Anthony, the manager, as well as his staff, were very friendly and accomodating. They should be commended. We will definitely stay here again. The room was a bit smaller then the one we had during our last stay, but it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn2hotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and we were impressed with the free breakfast choices.The beds were pretty comfortable. The room though, was super musty/mildewy smelling. There was a de-humidifier in the corner of the room and the room next to us had the door open and a fan running our whole stay. The pipes in the bathroom had a pretty regular banging noise that was annoying but we figured came with the territory of an old building and rooms. The wallpaper was peeling from the humidity. I was honestly expecting much more for the money that we paid. We got used to the smell, but upon returning home realized how bad the smell really was as we had to wash EVERYTHING....even the clean clothes and our bags to get the horrible smell out!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEEJ213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Road and surrounding property under major construction - not a good location. Room smelled dusty/musty/moldy, probably from dirty filter in AC unit. King bed was stiff and not very comfortable. TV kept showing red screen intermittently; the only help from staff was a suggestion to unplug for two minutes to let it reset. We did that and it seemed to work, but after about 20 minutes, it went back to red screen. Could not figure out how to get shower to work; on checkout, the desk clerk said that is a common problem (small ring around faucet must be pulled to turn shower on), but Comfort Inn would not allow them to post instructions in the bathroom. Socket cover was not attached, exposing wires; hairdryer light kept flickering; hairdryer buttons stuck - electrical problems? There are plenty of other hotels in the area better than this one!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Wow what a mess. I checked in an opened the door to my room and was knocked over by the smell. Then I tried the lights which were not on. The second room they gave me the smell was even worse. So I turned around and left and went on down the highway to the next town and found a much better place.

Do yourself a favor and keep driving right past this place..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentraveler_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were forced to cancel our reservation with another hotel due to power outage from Hurricane Irene. With 5 young children in our party, the staff at Comfort Inn Mount Pocono went out of their way to help make our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews