We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly staff, so-so conditions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Basically, if the only thing you need this motel for is a place to crash at night, this is the place for you. Anything else, forget about it. I only booked this place because is was a great deal, and it seemed to have a pool and free continental breakfast. I figured, "What more could I ask for?". Turns out, a lot. The most disappointing thing was that the pool was out of order. I'm guessing, indefinitely. If they advertise otherwise, it's misadvertisement. Same with free HBO.The free breakfast, we were told, on the first day, started at "6 or 7 am, and goes until whenever". When the office was actually locked, at almost 9 am, I was concerned that they were closed. Turned out, the owners don't seem to get out of bed until you call and pester them to open up. Breakfast is pre-packaged mini muffins and powdered mini-donuts. The juice machine was "broken" (read;didn't want to spring for juice), The coffee pots were never washed, and we were certainly lucky they had a few pieces of fresh fruit some of the days. Forget room service or a box of tissues. We had to leave our garbage bags outside of our room and use our own plastic bags, because no one came to empty them. We also had to get our own fresh towels off of the cart. My personal favorite was the shower. There was no way to control the temperature--the water would cycle from scalding hot to freezing. If you were lucky, you jumped in and out without major injuries. We asked about it, but weren't given a satisfactory answer. All in all, the fact that the bed didn't collapse and there was air conditioning was a huge plus for this place. Would I return? No way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcdubric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Where do I start:
1. Pool out of order
2. No cold water
3. Hot tub dirty
4. Toilet leaking and clogged
5. TV would go off when you touch the extension cord to plug in your charger
etc. etc. etc. enough said.

Room Tip: "Don't do it! Skip it!! Worst hotel ever!!!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LATINLOVERS124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was informed as why our valued guests were not notified of Pool.

• Maintenance was instructed to look into the matter of the Cold water supply, Dirty Hot Tub, Toilet leakage and TV plug, see to its replacement or replaced.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Room – Ok for the price range C+
Service – Excellent! Al was an amazingly hard working man. A+++
Location: right down the street from Casino A++
Breakfast – Pre Packaged donuts and pasties, coffee, water, juice B-
Motel is very very basic. This is the kind place you stay if you just need a place to crash. Room had fridge and microwave, which is more than what you get at the casino hotel. Definitely worth the price ($70). I would stay here again.

Thanks again AL see ya soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
305 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
11.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
655 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#4 of 7 in Mount Pocono
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing