We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super super dirty gross and disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed June 17, 2012

fellow travelers ....for gawd sake's do not stay at this hotel . please take heed to all of the other negative reviews that this dumpy hotel has received. my husband and i stayed at this hotel this past weekend. we were suppose to stay for 2 nights but the conditions were so bad we got up the next morning and called around and found another hotel to stay at . the room was very smelly . it had a sickening damp musty over bearing smoke smell . the bed side telephone was from a super 8 motel . the filth and grime build up on the phone was terrible . the number buttons were stuck on it . the room was filthy and full of cob webs on the ceilings and lamp shades. the room itself was full of spiders and etc . we used clothes hangers to clean out 3 big cob webs and spiders out of the shower / bath tub . there was only 1 towel and 1 washcloth to use . there was no water to the sink . the pillows were as flat as a newspaper . the bed seemed like a glorified board with cloth on top of it . i have never seen such a dirty filthy unsanitary and unsafe hotel room as this one . my husband and i took pictures to document our complaints . i could go on and on about this hotel ..... but i am sure you get the picture ....... stay away from this place . spend a few more dollars on a hotel room that is more decent .

Room Tip: there is nothing i can say or will say that will get other travelers to stay at this dump !! do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mooserpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was notified of the of cob webs found in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any extermination needed.

• Maintenance was informed of the over bearing smoke smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Housekeeping received additional training on supplying towels etc. to accommodate our valued guests.

• Maintenance was informed of the not working phone and no water to sink and the beds with Pillows in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 121 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

First of all the person at the front desk was not helpful at all. Apart from that the hotel was terribly dirty! And the smell was horrible! We stayed there for just one night and just because we did not find anywhere else to stay. Although it would have been better if we slept in our car!! Definately think twice befors staying here.. The money we paid was NOT worthed at all!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hili082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I spent the night to see a concert that was at the Mt Airy Casino. We couldn't really afford the $300+ rate of the casino so we decided to book at the Travelodge. It had descent reviews and was located 1 mile from the casino. Well the non-smoking rooms smelled like the bottom of an ash tray not to mention the smell of mold was overwhelming. I did not even put my suite case on the floor. There were cigarette burns in the comforter and TV. The room felt really damp as well. We cranked the heater before we left for the concert to heat up the room and by the time we got back 10 hours later it was still cold. We actually attempted to get a room at the casino and pay the price, but they were completely booked, as were most of the other hotels in the area. If we had the option, we would have left.

Also beware of the address. The GPS did not take us to the location based on the above address, its almost directly across from the casino on the intersection of woodland road and 611. Ridiculous!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kckbxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the smoke smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the heater in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

THE Room odor was so bad we stayed out of the room as much as possible.It smelled like mold and had a musty odor.There were spider webs around the window. The toilet and sink in the bathroom was not bolted down tight, Shook every time we used them. Pillows on bed had sweat stains probably from other guest, did not have covers on them so we did not use them.The room just felt dirty. Will not stay in hotel 8 again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the mold and musty odor you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Maintenance was notified of the spider webs found in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any extermination needed.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed about the toilet and sink in the bathroom which was not working in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed there because it was convenient to where we needed to be. We booked 2 rooms. They both smelled of mold or something horrific. We had the AC on all the time to get the scent out....so did everyone else, so can you imagine what the outside smelt like? Yuck!!. The beds were uncomfortable & we had one lousy pillow....they ran out. The faucet in the sink was leaking and soaked everything on the counter. The shower faucet was leaking. There was dust all over. For $100 a night this dump was highway robbery. Please! please! please! don't stay here, you are better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NotPicky7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgemountpocon, Webmaster at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Mount Pocono for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the mold odor you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed about the uncomfortable beds, leakage in Sink and leakage in the shower faucet in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Mount Pocono. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The room was clean for its age. The service is very good. Maid staff was very good (it helps if you tip every day.) I stayed 3 nites in April 2011 and i liked it. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regworkingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

The hotel was a typical roadside hotel. We choose it due to it's price ($60) and proximity to the Mount Airy Casino. While the bathroom sink, toilet and shower were clean, it seems they neglected to ever wipe down the walls. They were strange stains on the bathroom walls. Luckily, I didn't notice them until we were ready to leave. The linoleum in the bathroom was"mushy". I guess from water that got underneath. Hair dryer was missing. Chairs also had stains on them. That being said, we only stayed one night and only slept in the hotel, didn't hang out in the room that much, so it was 'ok', though we heard other travellers complain that there was a mouse in their room. I didn't see any bedbugs, thank god!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeirdNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.2 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
2.4 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Mt. Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $48 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing