We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sardines in Gypsy Lounge”
Review of Mount Airy Casino

Mount Airy Casino
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sardines in Gypsy Lounge”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I attended The Stylistic's concert at Mt Airy Casino on Oct 19th. The concert was great - the venue was not!! The lady next to me was practically sitting on me! Seating is tight and disorganized - it had to be a fire hazard!! The staff was unprofessional when I asked if I could change my seat. I won't go back!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4NYtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    221
    162
    45
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's good”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We tried black jack, it was good. We did not try food and drinks. It is not smoke free but not terrible. I think it is the same like other casinos except casino in Maryland which is smoke free. Minimum bets are 15$ for black jack, we went Fri and Sat nights. Casino is clean and maintain well. Overall, it is good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ngelaymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear ngelaymai,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your last visit to Mount Airy. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed playing Blackjack. Just to let you know our minimums do fluctuate depending the demand of the game.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facility. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon, possibly to enjoy a meal or an overnight stay. We are sure you will be equally pleased with both.

Thank you again for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“casino fun”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

a little too much smoke, but had agreat time with my wife. had a couple drinks at the bar, bartender was very pleasant and helpful;l to navigate the casino floor

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chuck g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear chuck g,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent trip. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit. As for the smoky condition on the casino floor, we are looking into additional ventilation options for our smoking sections. We do offer a non-smoking area in the third floor Lakeside room.

Thank you again for posing your review. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford,Pa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Building to get better.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Outstanding country views from the Hotel. Very well designed rooms that are large and pleasant - A+ but a bit $$. Valet parking only; and a heck of a walk if you park yourself. There is an indoor / outdoor Pool under construction at my visit (9/2013). Now to the Casino; small, noisy and smokier than it should be for a new place. They have a good bus business, which keeps it a bit crowed until around 4 PM. Food choices are limited and most are pricey. (Only 2 1/2 hours to AC; 4 hours to Foxwood) I pass on this one...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpmaine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Service at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear jpmaine76,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to Mount Airy. We are glad to see you found our accommodations and surroundings delightful. The view from the hotel was an important part in the design of the hotel. We are pleased your enjoyed it. As for parking we offer valet for the convenience, but understand some guest prefer self parking. We do provide shuttle service to the casino and hotel should you elect to self park.

We truly appreciate you sharing your candid review and hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for choosing Mount Airy Casino & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good of Kind”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Mt Airy is well maintained, slots are the usual. Parking is convenient, location is very scenic.

but...

Buffet was bland and ordinary. Not a good value, as one expects from a casino.

And, a large part of the casino floor was very, very, smoky. In 2013, one does not expect ANY public smoking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BumpyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MtAiryCasino, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Airy Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Bumpy Bob,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with the Buffet. We will certainly ensure our chef's are aware of the feedback. We offer smoking and non smoking sections of the casino. We do suggest visiting our non smoking slot are on the third floor. Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Mount Airy Casino Resort.

Thank you,

Allison
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Airy Casino also viewed

Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
Pocono Manor, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Mount Airy Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing