We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby and Unappealing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Reviewed August 10, 2008

The hotel presented a shabby appearance, with weeds overgrowing the flowerbeds, cracked asphalt, and a generally untidy look. There was actual dirt on one of the stairways, as if soil had been spilled, and it wasn't cleaned during our stay. Another stairway had a sloppy paint job, red paint smeared on the yellow wall. The hallway carpets weren't clean and nice. The beds seemed smaller than the usual double, the pillows were skimpy, and there weren't enough towels. The breakfast set-up was untidy and there was a big pan of boiled, peeled eggs with no cover on them. The rug in our room was peeling away from the wall. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but obviously previous visitors smoked because the odor was still evident. There were signs in the halls stating that the place was undergoing renovations but I never saw workers, and many of the issues seemed to require only routine cleaning and maintenance.
I'd only stay there again if nothing else was available.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 389 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2007

I loved this place it is verry nice but when i stayed the smoke alarm was broke ane the phone was broke. the walls were peeling so i had to switch to a different room. i liked the pool. the sauna was broke.it should of stayed the hollday in express when i walked in i thought it would be better but the pleace is kinda raddy. when you walk down the hallway there is cameras everywhere it is creepy. but i had fun. i would recomend this to some people that are going to move up here and stay in the hotel for a day or so.but overall it is a nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gamerpro33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

This is a rundown looking former Holiday Inn Express that need a lot of dollars invested to make it up to Holiday Inn Express standards. That is to say – it’s pretty bad. I stayed with my wife and two kids for two nights on a trip to Camelbeach. The location is great – close to just about everything. From the outside it looks like a flea-bag but the inside is not as bad. Our room was clean and had a king bed and a bunk bed in an alcove for the kids. The bunk bed had a big crack in the wood and needed to be replaced. There are cameras in the hallways but the outside rear door didn’t lock. Overall the place gave me a creepy feeling of being unsafe. I imagine there’s a good bit of crime going on there. Leaving my car in the back parking lot also gave me a bad feeling. Next time we go out there we’ll try someplace else

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

First , this hotel is no longer a Holiday Inn Express, it is now know as the Inn at Mt Pocono. They have covered over the signs, but the HI Express welcome mat remains. When we arrived it was hard to see the tarps covering over the signs through the overgrown weeds out front.

Our room had not been cleaned, the shower curtain was moldy and falling down, the wall paper is peeling everwhere, we would not dare to use the pool, or eat from the free breakfast. The exterior door to the hallway would not lock. There was a sign posted on rm 101 about the police watching with cameras, who know what happened!!

This hotel is in a questionable area and shares a parking lot with another scary looking perhaps hourly motel.

I not know why this place is no longer part of the Holiday Inn family.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

So I had to go to the poconos and i decided to use this website to see where to stay, and to be honest the reviews this hotel got were pretty bad, and wouldn't you know it, that was the ONLY hotel that was available for my dates! BLOODY HELL! I was thinking that i might have to bring my own sleeping bag! Boy was I SUPRISED... while this is definilty not a 5* hotel, its not that bad either guys... I was a little shell shocked initially, but i was checked in by a courteous front desk lady, who was kind enough to tell me nearby places to eat, and when i got to my room, it was clean! but not just clean, i mean it was smelling clean, and the room was bright, and seemed in great condition. I travel a lot, and its important to me that the room be clean, bright, and inviting, this hotel room was! So curious, i asked the front desk person the next morning about the hotel, and they told me that there was new management there, and they were "cleaning house" as it were... Like i said its not a 5* luxury place yet, but I think that they are trying to turn the place around...for the better! The next day i met the manager at breakfast (nice touch) and he was selling the property hard core, i mean very pleasant fellow, and very knowledgable and helpful, but he was discussing how they were planning on renovating and changing the whole look of the property! Oh and it has 70 something rooms...
So my final judgement, try it out, its a good room, at a decent price, and they are turning it around, so you maybe able to catch a good deal!

-Archametis

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Archametis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2006

Stayed 2 nights over labor day weekend. They didn't clean our room after the 1st night stay- the housekeeping crew left us 2 clean towels and no wash cloths. The continental breakfast was average. Hotel Desk clerk was below average. I have had a better room and service at motels at half the price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

This hotel was good for a budget. We stayed in one of the rooms with the heart-shaped jacuzzi and there were 2 rooms, 1 with the bed and 1 with a couch, kitchen table, writing desk, and microwave/fridge. Our toilet was clogged when we arrived but within 5 minutes someone came up to fix it and wash the bathroom floor again just to make sure everything was clean. The staff was courteous and the breakfast bar was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank riverzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
308 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
668 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
115 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range: $74 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing