We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had such a bad experience in a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Fort Lee, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never had such a bad experience in a hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I won't recommend this hotel at all. The access card did not work every day. My room was at the end of the corridor, so I had to walk back and forth to get it fixed. The room's carpet and sofa looked so old and dirty. The room had a bad smell. The carpet was not vacuumed every day. The bed spread even had a hole from cigarette burn. One night the air conditioning was not working propery. It was not cool and I had someone to take a look in the middle of the night and I was given a fan to use that night.

I don't like the breakfast at all. Only the waffles and Coffee are hot. Boiled eggs were cold. Bacons were not crispy at all. Every day had the same thing.

Room Tip: Room was second floor (back of the building), last room, king size bed with sofa pull-out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuenbo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    57
    42
    42
    76
See reviews for
91
125
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a problem checking in because of ORBITZ and Fannie at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Very sweet and took care of our problem. This is somebody who should be a manager, not just working the front desk. She is a shining star!! thanks a million! You are the best!!
Karen and Anthony Campione.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenandanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After reading the negative reviews I wasn't sure I wanted to keep my reservation at Hotel M, but I'm glad we did. Room was clean and spacious, in need of a little updating but still clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short drive to The Beautiful Mt. Airy Lodge and Casino and many restaurants. We were only here for one night but the staff was very nice and the breakfast a nice treat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgen5568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

When we originally booked this hotel for our family reunion, they were the Quality Inn. By the time we arrived five months later, they were Hotel M. The service was terrible. Due to full occupancy, many people went without hot water. There was an infestation on ants! The hotel manager was MIA the entire time. They did not provide the breakfast promised and made no effort whatsoever to accommodate anyone. They charge your card the moment you check into the room; and, people who paid on a nightly basis were literally locked out of their room (the key was deactivated). PLEASE do not give these people your money. You will regret it.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here, rooms closest to the lobby are best. Hope that the hotel is nowher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tai_D_0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Cape Coral
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located for visiting friends and relatives in the Poconos. It wasn't easy getting into the parking lot traveling north on Rt 611. There is a concrete median; and we had to keep cutting through the parking lot of the restaurant next door. The hotel was clean and they have a great complimentary breakfast. The main building is fine but there was another building of rooms with some less than desireable people hanging around and a car sat in the parking lot the entire time we were there with all it's windows busted. They were also sealing the parking lot the entire time we were there so we couldn't park close to our room for most of our stay. Not the worst hotel I ever stayed in and if neccesary would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were clean, though furniture is a bit out of date and with a few mild imperfections that could use some maintenance. Breakfasts were pretty good. Service kind. No major issues like those discussed in other reviews here. Overall, this was a fine stay for our family of 4 kids and 4 adults. Two suites were fully adequate.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel. I have to admit we were very hesitant to stay here after reading the prior reviews of this hotel but we're glad we decided to give it a try anyway. After having a pleasant one night stay this past weekend and not experiencing any of the issues mentioned in other reviews, we felt we needed to include a review which shared this with others looking to stay here. While the hotel is far from new and there are signs of aging in the common areas and rooms, we found our room to be neat, clean and spacious. This is a basic, standard hotel with a decent pool area. As long as you're expectations are in line with what you'd expect for staying in a similar place like a Quality Inn you should have no issues here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyTomNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Mount Pocono
299 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,494 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,272 reviews
16.2 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Property: Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing