We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at another hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay at another hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Check in at this hotel went smoothly. When we called to book the hotel, we were told the only available non smoking room was a king suite, so we booked it. The price was fair.

When we arrived to our room, within 5 minutes of walking in, a staff member knocked on our door and asked if we needed air freshener. We declined, thinking this was an odd request. It didn't take long to realize why.

The room was clearly marked "non smoking", however, it was most definitely converted into a non smoking from a smoking room. The room smelled terrible of stale cigarette smoke.

The hotel should realize that simply slapping a "non smoking" sticker on the door does not take away the years of cigarette smoke that has been imbedded into the carpets, walls, couch, curtains, mattress and pillows. There was a cigarette burn on the bed spread.

The furniture was old, yellowed and filthy. The carpet was stained and dirty. The room constantly felt "damp" for some reason. Hotel overall is very outdated and dirty. Halls have a strong cigarette smoke odor.

The area is decent; lots of stores and restaurants close by. The casino is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCBfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    53
    40
    41
    75
See reviews for
84
116
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. This place was dirty, some of the staff was rude and arrogant, and overall not worth the money I wasted. It was a place to sleep with coffee in the morning, but that was it.....if you go to the home web site I have no idea where the lobby picture came from because it is not in this hotel.....wi fi was only in "some rooms", big time mold in bathroom and broken fixtures in bathroom. Left hotel at 8am, returned at 530pm and room had not been cleaned yet...cleaned at 630pm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Pocono
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've booked 6 hotel rooms a month in advance and it was soooo much confusion with the front desk staff and the managers. When friends and family call and give them their reservation# to pay for their room, they were given a hard time, because the hotel front desk clerk could not find any information under the reservation # that she has given me to give to friends and family. and they all have a attitude with one and another. I've clarified the issue with the front desk clerk and the manager a week in advance so that there would be no confusion upon their arrival with the staffs. On May 25th when everyone arrived at the hotel, some of my family want to check in an 1 hrs early due to a 6 hrs drive to the Pocono, the manager told them they would have to pay $20 for an early check- in for each rooms, they all refused and slept in their car including babies that was traveling along. Now here comes bed bugs that bite! yes I said bed bugs!! and they knew about it, A staff has to give us extra blanket for us to wrap up into it was a nightmare. At 10:45 am next morning the housekeeper knock on our room door and said "are you guys going to check out? check out time is at 11:00 am which I think that was unprofessional. Upon checking out, all the family and friend has paid for their room with their credit card under their names, even thro they gave the manager and the front desk clerk their credit card to paid for their room over the phone before arrive, I was still charge for their rooms and rooms that was not given to me under my name. I have address the problem with the manager and all he kept saying "I will take care of it" and he would not listen and would not allow you to talk" please beware" I honestly would not recommend this hotel at all!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladylittlelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and everything worked perfectly! I only stayed the one night and the next morning we had breakfast which included fresh fruit and bagels. I would absolutely return to Hotel M on my next visit to the Poconos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trinigirl1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

No shower in my room. Just a creepy heart-shaped bathtub with a short shower head so that if you squatted down, you could sort of shower.

From the street, it's hard to tell the place is even open. It has two broken signs that, I guess, used to advertise the previous hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TallDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
349 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

There's nothing outstanding here, but nothing horrible either. The rooms were clean & quiet. The front desk person, Michelle, was phenomenal. Super friendly, informative and helpful. We just did a quick overnight stop here and didn't take advantage of the breakfast or the pool so can't comment there, though it would be nice if the Sunday morning breakfast could be extended to 10:30 instead of 9:30. We'd stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emptynesters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall wonderful experience ..i also have to point out the girl at the front desk Michelle was very helpful ,very nice and sweet and extremely professional..she a good asset to your company .love the breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veronica4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
2.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Property: Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing