We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
GEORGETOWN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion, so we were there for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet at night. The only problem we experienced was breakfast. They did not have anyone to take care of the breakfast area. The desk clerk was supposed to handle keeping up with the breakfast items PLUS handle the front desk. We really felt sorry for the people trying to both jobs. Someone had to let them know when product had run out,coffee,hot water,waffle mix, etc.,so they had to run over and refill it. As they were doing this people would come over with their keys trying to check out! This might work with one employee if you were able to see the breakfast room from the font desk....but a wall was up between the room and the desk. The hotel had no vacancies one of the nights so you can imagine what that morning was like. I really think management needs to rethink this arrangement

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    56
    41
    42
    75
See reviews for
90
123
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Marino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Recently, spent one night in the property. It was much better than I expected for the money I paid. I checked www.showhotel.com for their virtula tour. It matches. The experience was pleasant.

Room Tip: Location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cui83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our experience honestly wasn't that bad. You're not staying at the Ritz Carlton, so I don't know why people bash chain hotels like this. Everything was clean, no stains on bed or towels, heating/cooling system worked great, didn't hear anyone in nearby rooms. Lots of choices at the continental breakfast including waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, cereals, etc. The outside of the building needed some TLC but then again the weather here has been very up and down.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the building on second floor, didn't hear anything outside or neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Spent 1 night in the hotel, thought there were bugs in the bed but not confirmed. Staff was uniformed, really not a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Groton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I just spent a week in this Comfort Inn while on a job nearby. This is a comfortable hotel with an attentive staff. Every evening I came back to a clean and quiet place. Unfortunately I left too early in the morning to try their breakfast but a couple of my colleagues said it was a hearty and tasty one!
Some of the comments I had read mention a night club and a sex shop nearby: the night club is open only on the week end so it was not a problem. The sex shop is way across the road and I can't see how it would be an issue!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycustomer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was worried when i read the reviews about this place but it was 2 in the morning and we needed a place to sleep and this location was so conveniently located to mt airy. The front desk person was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean, the beds and pillows were really comfy, the breakfast was ok but then again it was free. We woke up late so we got all the leftovers which was fine. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

there was a revolting jacuzzi instead of a shower; cracks and holes in the tiles everywhere; really the jacuzzi should have been condemned; we had to crouch in the jacuzzi to fill our baby's bath; the shower head comes up to chest height and the crappy faucets make a twist of hand turn the water scalding hot; there is a huge (deliberate) hole in the wall of the bathroom so your partner can watch you taking a dump; white stain on the bed cover; piece of a kitchen cabinet just ripped off and not replaced; paper thin walls (we heard people talking at 4 in the morning.) The people on the font desk were nice enough but they were charging people to stay in a slum basically.

Room Tip: Look the other way, drive past, do not stop. If you have a reservation, cancel it and pay extra to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
2.7 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Property: Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing