We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wednesday- Senior Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Buffet at Mount Airy

The Buffet at Mount Airy
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Mount Pocono
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wednesday- Senior Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We (four of us) have gone to the $11.99 buffet and have enjoyed it each time. By the time we get to the main entree, we are just about full. The variety of soups, salads and Asian food are always inviting. The u peel it shrimp are always firm, not soggy and a nice size. The dessert bar is always worth the wait. We love the cobbler with ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    60
    76
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ask how long the food has been out for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

It has a feel like your at a rest area on the Jersey Turnpike. Some food looks like it was freshly put out. Others look like its been sitting for many hours without being turned. It was 30 Dollars for 2. Would not eat here again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“OMG wonderful food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

LOVE,Love,Love the buffet any time I go it is always delicious. Sunday buffet with the live music is such a nice experience. So much food to try always hot. Buffet is always kept clean and well stocked.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank halo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Customer Service at The Buffet at Mount Airy, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing you feedback of your visit to The Buffet @ Mount Airy. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our facility and appreciate the selections at the Buffet. We will gladly foward your compliments to our Restraunt managers. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you for choosing The Buffet @ Mount Airy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than you can ever eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wide assortment, fresh food, plenty of veggies. Price was inconsistent because of specials -- great value on senior special night (Wednesday).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at The Buffet at Mount Airy, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your visit to The Buffet @ Mount Airy Casino & Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the variety of dining assortments and were able to benefit from our Wednesday senior special. We hope you can return to take advantage of our weekend specials, like our Friday Seafood Feast or our Sunday Signature Brunch. We appreciate you choosing Mount Airy Casino and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok for price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

we paid 11.99 with a 55 and up discount on weds.
worth the 12 bucks, but wouldnt pay the weekend price of 25.00
salad bar was good, but slim selection.
food was typical of casino buffets, nothing great, nothing unedible.
carving station, ok,

enjoyed the sugar free deserts,

overall, like I said, 12 dollars, on weds, its worth a visit as you cant get any meals with beverages for 12 bucks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet C, Guest Services at The Buffet at Mount Airy, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of The Buffet @ Mount Airy Casino & Resort. It is nice to read when our guests enjoy our facility and what we have to offer. We hope you will give our weekend specials a chance, our Friday Seafood Fest is absolutely worth the price. We won't let you down! Thank you again posting your review. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at Mount Airy also viewed

Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Buffet at Mount Airy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing