We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Stayed here June 2009, friendly quick service at the front counter, room was as clean as any I have had at a hotel, no complaints. Decent internet connection. Breakfast was good, eggs, bisquits & gravy, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fruit, etc. A little hard to find especially with all the construction on the turnpike, don't trust your GPS to get you there, ours got us completely turned around and we ended up about 12 miles away from where we needed to be. Would recommend and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2009

Stayed here on our way from Hershey to Fallingwater. Arrived late, room was nice and clean and breakfast was tasty the next morning. Clean linens, good Internet connection, comfortable beds. Would stay here again. It was a little difficult to find from the Turnpike, but we made it with our Garman.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

Great for what we needed it for - a stopping place between Greensburg, PA and Seven Springs Resort. Close enough to Seven Springs, and much cheaper than anything else around for access to that resort. Very excellent FREE breakfast, free hi-speed internet (though I didn't try it), and very comfortable beds. Enough channels to surf through for the night. It's pretty small, but they do have an exercise room w/ a bike and treadmill - enough to get you through if you need it, I suppose. If I had to be in the area again, I'd probably stay here if the price was still right, as it was through Priceline.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

Nice value. Nicely done rooms. Themed Holiday Inn Express breakfast needs some work.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Michigan_Techie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

My husband and I stay here all the time when we visit my parents. The rooms are a little on the small side, but adequate. There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms, but there is a microwave in the business center.

For our wedding, all of his relatives stayed in the hotel, along with some friends of mine. The manager was great -- keeping us up to date when people had checked in, giving out gift bags we had prepared for our guests and even holding a cancellation for one of our guests so that they could stay an extra night.

This is a nice, basic hotel that will serve your purposes well if you need to stay in the Scottdale/Mt. Pleasant/Connellsville area.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brookie848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank smarzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
12.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
107 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
7.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon

Address: 250 Bessemer Rd, Mount Pleasant, PA 15666-9132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $82 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mount Pleasant-Scottdale hotel, the newest hotel in the Laurel Highlands. This 2006 Newcomers Award Winner, 2007 Torchbearer Award Winner and 2008 Quality Excellence Award Winner is located not far from attractions like Hot Shots, West Overton Museums, Seven Springs, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, and OhioPyle.Great area for outdoor adventures at local wineries, golf courses, Idlewild Amusement Park, and Caddyshak Family Fun Park. If business brings you here, we are located near Sony, ABB, Paridigm Aerospace, National Envelope, Wal-Mart , Sheetz and Westinghouse near New Stanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-e Huntingdon Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing