We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We like the Holiday Inn Express chain of hotels for their overall value and consistent quality. We recently stayed at this one in Mount Pleasant and found it to be better than most HIExpress hotels. My wife noticed that they had a slightly better array of toiletries (shampoo, lotion, etc) and the rooms were clean and in good order. The front desk staff were friendly and gave us restaurant suggestions. We were visiting Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater the next morning and this hotel was located about 30 minutes away...and so made a convenient overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 107 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The place was clean . The room was clean. The breakfast was average. Close to the highway. Only place to stay if you have buisness in Scottdale or Mt pleasant.The front desk was nice. Housekeepers on the third floor were nice and did a nice job. The lady at the breakfast area was not very friendly.
Lost of signs around about no alcoholic drinks in the lobby or halls. There is a price list in the room for The towels and other items should they be missing when you leave. A sign on the elevator said due to current weather conditions please use the stairs.( it was raining not storming) I understand the purpose but I have never seen signs like these in any other place I have stayed. They must have some rowdy people staying here.
The things that I did not like was that the room was very damp and humid. when climbing into bed the sheets almost felt wet.I have never experienced this in a hotel. Some of The equipment in the gym is broken.I like to stay where i can work out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear sam S,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked the cleanliness at our hotel the and that you found our staff nice. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our elevator service. I apologize that your room was very damp and humid and the gym equipment was broken. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is our regret that we fell below your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

• I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express @ 250 Bessemer Road Mt Pleasant (PA) for one night on business
• It is a “typical” Holiday Inn Express - overall clean, good shape, and comfortable
• Included free breakfast was above average for this class of hotel with several hot items (eggs, pre-made omelet, bacon, ham), make-your-own French toast & pancakes, and the usual continental breakfast items
• Included free WIFI worked fine on both my laptop and I-phone
• Very convenient access off local highway 119 and about ten minutes off PA Turnpike (I70 & I76) exit
• It is a five minute walk to a strip shopping mall that has an Applebee’s restaurant for dinner (and also a McDonalds)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Employer set up stay as usual but for once they got it right, this place is way above the usual corporate stay. Comfortable and clean!

Room Tip: opt for the non smoking, go outside if need be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clampet79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great mid-week stay. New property with friendly staff. Had a king room so lots of extra space and the maintenance guy said he just installed the flat panel TV (and asked me how I liked it the next morning at breakfast.) Breakfast was more than sufficient to get your day started and the location was great for visiting Fallingwater and less than 1hr to Pittsburgh. Plenty of stores near by including Walmart if you need something and enough eating options to cover you for a day or two before you'd be looking for more variety. The hotel is on its own access road behind the gas station/mini market. Good rate from Expedia (white label discount feature.) One minus - on a floor of smoke-free rooms but hall smelled a bit of smoke - not offensive nor did it follow into the room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobscottonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Closest hotel that we could find to Falling Water, good breakfast, clean room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iggy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Very clean, bright, modern, and friendly employees. Always a pleasure staying here. My only complaint is that the AC in the rooms could be a little cooler.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
7.6 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
144 reviews
14 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon

Address: 250 Bessemer Rd, Mount Pleasant, PA 15666-9132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mount Pleasant-Scottdale hotel, the newest hotel in the Laurel Highlands. This 2006 Newcomers Award Winner, 2007 Torchbearer Award Winner and 2008 Quality Excellence Award Winner is located not far from attractions like Hot Shots, West Overton Museums, Seven Springs, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, and OhioPyle.Great area for outdoor adventures at local wineries, golf courses, Idlewild Amusement Park, and Caddyshak Family Fun Park. If business brings you here, we are located near Sony, ABB, Paridigm Aerospace, National Envelope, Wal-Mart , Sheetz and Westinghouse near New Stanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-e Huntingdon Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing