We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can never go wrong at Atria's”

Atria's Restaurant & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Atria's Restaurant & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You can never go wrong at Atria's”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had to make it there one more time for Oktoberfest! This time it was the pork shank and sauerkraut! Why did I skip this on previous trips? Because the platter is scrumptious and so was the Sauerbrauten!

Always have to get a side of red cabbage - it's the best I've ever had. Love it!

It was a little chilly but with the enormous space heaters, it was still comfortable on the patio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    29
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Big menu - you can eat light (a sandwich or salad) or have a full course meal. They have lots of good appetizers and their fish is always fresh and very well prepared. Children are welcome and they have nice large round tables for parties of 8.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service POOR”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Recently visited the Atria's at PNC Park. Sat at the bar for a few drinks...service was horrible. It was not crowded, took forever to get a second beer and never was even approached after that for a 3rd drink. Basically, we sat there ignored. If you don't like to "bother" people for a drink go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Southern fried chicken salad was very good. We sat on the back patio and the atmosphere was very warm and comfortable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klamland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Steak Salad ever”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is one of my go to places for casual dining. The steak salad is about $14 and is absolutely fabulous. Comes with real steak, and amazing french fried onions, chopped egg etc. I find there is a fair amount of variation between locations, both in service and the the quality of the food. I have eaten at 4 of their locations and this one is my favorite. Last year during national burger month the burgers we $8 (I think) and were amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTEpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atria's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Mount Lebanon, PA
Mount Lebanon, PA
 
Mount Lebanon, PA
Pittsburgh, PA
 
Mount Lebanon, PA
 

Been to Atria's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing