We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small pearl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Olde Square Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Mount Joy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palermo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A small pearl”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This B&B in Mt Joy was nice and Georgie was very helpful. We stayed two nights in the individual and big and comfortable room and had one nice day in the Amish-land. Nice food in Mt Joy and a sweet hot breakfast at The Old Squre Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla_och_Bjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
I loved your caption "a small pearl". I have always said give your best, try hard and serve wonderful food and they will come even to the smallest town. We have seen that happen at this inn as we are an unheard of town but we try to give the best and you the guest sound the accolades which in turn entices someone to come and be our guest. Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    18
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
231
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Georgie was an excellent hostess! She was informative and spot-on with all her suggestions for dining, adventures, and sights. Breakfast was a treat as each morning was different and special. She was only too willing to accommodate our diet needs. We loved coffee and breakfast on the porch. We had a lazy, restful, but informatve and enjoyable stay. We'd do it again tomorrow, but the drive is tooooo far from south Georgia.

The Inn was clean, cozy, and homey. Just the way we like it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
A delightful couple you both were. We shared our love the islands in Georgia which are grand and a hidden gem! If it is good it is never to far to go to. Return to us my friends and we will be sure to give more experiences for wonderful memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a great weekend at The Olde Square Inn. The breakfasts were fantastic, the bed was so comfortable and the inn keepers were so knowledgeable about the area that they helped us make plans and gave us the best routes to get to where we were going! We will definitely visit again. The pool and the surrounding area looked delightful and we really wanted to spend an afternoon swimming and sunning but the weather did not cooperate. So we look forward to next time. Beth S.

Room Tip: Loved the antebellum room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you Miss Elizabeth for your kind words. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. The inn was beautiful, our room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful too. Paul and Georgia are wonderful and friendly and the food was delicious. I would definately come back!

Room Tip: The Summerfield room was quite large with a tiny bathroom. The chareleston was a smaller room (still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am always a little concerned with first time Bed and Breakfast guests as we want their experience to be a great lasting wonderful memory. So glad we fulfilled your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Gorgia and Paul welcomed us to their beautiful inn and to our room, the Antebellum room. We stowed our bicycles at the back of the garden-- lilacs, spring blooms everywhere. Our bed was so comfortable that we promptly took a nap before we walked to dinner. Tomorrow promised a parade, but we were there for the inn and for the home-cooked breakfast on the porch. It was an altogether delightful and relaxing experience. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
These folks captured your heart! They were retired and rode their bikes about 8 miles to the inn. He said "that is about as much as we can do". They came with a warm smile, generous and engaging. He surprised her with our inn as their anniversary present! What a delightful, wonderful gift and we were chosen....yeah! They both loved the breakfast and appreciated what we have done with the inn. As he was gathering their bikes, packing her things, "I thought, this is forgotten in our generation....the endearment, the tenderness of loving someone." They truly blessed me and brought a smile to my face.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at the Olde Square Inn recently. We were in Mount Joy for a wedding. There are so many wonderful things to say about the Inn. First, the location is fantastic. Right out the front door is the quaint Main Street and walking distance are yummy restaurants, coffee shops and stores. Next, the Inn is lovely, well appointed and very clean. Every space is well utilized and the décor is interesting and inviting. My husband commented how he felt very comfortable and relaxed, unlike some other B&B where you worried you shouldn’t be too comfortable. Of most importance was Georgie, the innkeeper. Georgie loves being an innkeeper and takes great care of her guests. She has wealth of information on the area, things to do and see. She’s eager to meet any request. You really do feel so welcomed and appreciated by her and her staff. The Olde Square Inn will be our first choice when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
These guests were a special treasure as they formed a bond with other guests who were here. I felt like it was truly a gift to have these folks here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is our guests and their voice that can be the leader for the driving force in whether another guests makes a booking with us. I so enjoy bringing a smile to folks while they are here and helping them niche into things of interest to them. We are blessed to be just minutes from Hershey, Lancaster, York and Harrisburg. This area is filled with so much nature, wineries, the river, shops and the list could go on and on. One thing we love to suggest is great restaurants and boy are we blessed with them! I hope you return to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed the weekend of May 2, 2014 and found the Inn as comfortable and welcoming as Georgie's was via email and by phone. The innkeeper was went out of her way to ensure our accommodations meet our needs and expectations. At a "from scratch" breakfast, we met two other couples that I am sure we will stay in touch.
LaVerne T

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laverne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldeSquareInn, Owner at The Olde Square Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Laverne, we hope to touch many body and souls who come through our doors. In this fast paced journey of life there has to be places of renewal, rest and peace. The six of you who did not know each other helped to achieve that this weekend. This was a gem of a weekend with you and the other guests. You all formed an instant connection and vowed to keep in touch with one another.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Joy
10.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in Manheim
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
306 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
10.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Olde Square Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde Square Inn

Property: The Olde Square Inn
Address: 127 E Main St, Mount Joy, PA 17552-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mount Joy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Joy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Olde Square Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Square Inn, our Lancaster County bed and breakfast, is a beautifully restored architectural gem of the Colonial Revival era. Setting our accommodations apart from other area B&Bs, we offer a hot, three-course breakfast, coffee and treats available 24 hours, an in-ground pool during the summer months, and handicap accessibility in the child-friendly Carriage House. The Inn is also a beautiful venue for hosting retreats, small weddings, and special celebrations. A pleasant departure from hotels, Olde Square Inn is conveniently located on the historic square of this quaint, but expanding, town. We are just minutes from Highway 283/30 that leads to Hershey, Lancaster, Spooky Nook Sports, York, and Gettysburg. Amtrak, slotted for a $27.5 million update, is located only two blocks away. Our lovely suites and rooms include private baths, mini refrigerators, TV, wireless internet, queen or king beds, air conditioning, and fireplaces or stoves. If you are planning a special occasion, anniversary, or birthday, be sure to check out the Carriage House as the ultimate in privacy and luxury for your Lancaster County getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Olde Square Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing